Genre: Folk
Label: WB Rhino
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Emmylou Harris The Ballad of Sally Rose (Expanded) 2LP

Emmylou Harris

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Expanded Edition Newly Remastered On Double LP! Includes Unreleased Demos!

Harris once called this concept album a country opera. Released in 1985, the song cycle is based loosely on her short time with influential singer-songwriter Gram Parsons, who died in 1973. Known more for singing songs written by others, this was Harris' first self-composed album and it remains one of her favorites. Rhino revisits this underrated gem with an Expanded Edition that features a newly remastered version of the original album along with unreleased demos for most songs on the album.

• Double LP
• Remastered album
• Demos

Side A:

1. The Ballad of Sally Rose
2. Rhythm Guitar
3. I Think I Love Him / You Are My Flower
4. Heart To Heart
5. Woman Walk the Line
6. Bad News
7. Timberline
Side B:
8. Long Tall Sally Rose
9. White Line
10. Diamond In My Crown
11. The Sweetheart of The Rodeo
12. K-S-O-S
13. Sweet Chariot
Side C:
1. Timberline (demo)
2. The Sweetheart of The Rodeo (demo)
3. Sweet Chariot (demo)
4. The Ballad of Sally Rose (demo)
5. Heart To Heart (demo)
Side D:
6. Woman Walk the Line (demo)
7. White Line (demo)
8. Diamond In My Crown (demo)
9. Rhythm Guitar (demo)
10. Bad News (TV Mix)

Customers Also Like