Genre: Folk
Label: Nonesuch
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Emmylou Harris And The Nash Ramblers At The Ryman 2LP

Emmylou Harris and The Nash Ramblers

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Live Album On Double LP!

A 13-time Grammy winner and Billboard Century Award recipient, Emmylou Harris' contribution as a singer and songwriter spans 40 years. She has recorded more than 25 albums and has lent her talents to countless fellow artists' recordings. In recognition of her remarkable career, Harris was inducted into the Country Music Hall of Fame in 2008.

This 1992 live album features Emmylou Harris with her then-newly formed acoustic backing band, The Nash Ramblers. The album was recorded at the one-time home of the Grand Ole Opry, Ryman Auditorium in Nashville, Tennessee, which has since been completely renovated and is now a world-class concert hall.

"A powerhouse performance of bluegrass, country, pop, and old-time songs." - Entertainment Weekly, Grade: A

"One of the great country singers at her best." - Rolling Stone, 4/4 stars

• Double LP

Emmylou Harris, guitar, lead vocals
Roy Huskey, Jr., upright bass, harmony vocals
Larry Atamanuik, drums, percussion, harmony vocals
Sam Bush, mandolin, fiddle, harmony vocals
Al Perkins, banjo, guitar, resonator guitar, harmony vocals
Jon Randall Stewart, acoustic guitar, mandolin, harmony vocals

Side A:

1. Guitar Town
2. Half As Much
3. Cattle Call
4. Guess Things Happen That Way
5. Hard Times
Side B:
1. Mansion On The Hill
2. Scotland
3. Montana Cowgirl
4. Like Strangers
Side C:
1. Lodi
2. Calling My Children Home
3. If I Could Be There
4. Walls of Time
Side D:
1. Get Up John
2. It's A Hard Life Wherever You Go / Abraham, Martin And John
3. Smoke Along The Track

Customers Also Like