Genre: Pop Rock
Label: WEA


Emmylou Harris Wrecking Ball 2CD & DVD Video

Emmylou Harris

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Double CD Plus DVD Video Set Features Guest Artists Neil Young, Lucinda Williams, Steve Earle & More!

Emmylou Harris's groundbreaking album Wrecking Ball is reissued on Nonesuch Records. Produced by Daniel Lanois (U2, Bob Dylan, Neil Young, Willie Nelson), Wrecking Ball won the 1996 Grammy Award for Best Contemporary Folk Album and was highly praised by critics worldwide. The new three-disc set features the remastered original album, a bonus CD of previously unreleased material, and a DVD of the documentary Building the Wrecking Ball, which includes interviews and studio footage of Harris and Lanois as well as special guests Kate and Anna McGarrigle, Neil Young, Steve Earle, Brian Blade, and others.

Originally released in 1995 to widespread critical praise, Uncut called the album "the most daring, inventive album of Harris's career," while Rolling Stone said, "The album features unvarnished, otherworldly renditions of songs written by Bob Dylan, Jimi Hendrix, Steve Earle, and other lesser-known artists," and the Los Angeles Times said, "The pace is deliberate, unhurried, meditative, the atmosphere rich, dark, and ghostly."

The reissue follows a very successful year for Harris, whose collaborative album with longtime friend and colleague Rodney Crowell, Old Yellow Moon, recently won the Grammy Award for Best Americana Album. Harris and Crowell were also honored with two awards at the 2013 Americana Music Association Honors & Awards Show: Album of the Year and Duo/Group of the Year.

• 2CD / 1 DVD-Video
• CD 1: Remastered original album
• CD 2: Bonus disc featuring previously unreleased
• DVD: Building the Wrecking Ball documentary

CD 1
- Remastered original album
1. Where Will I Be
2. Goodbye
3. All My Tears
4. Wrecking Ball
5. Goin' Back to Harlan
6. Deeper Well
7. Every Grain of Sand
8. Sweet Old World
9. May This Be Love
10. Orphan Girl
11. Blackhawk
12. Waltz Across Texas Tonight

CD 2 - Deeper Well: The Wrecking Ball Outtakes
1. Still Water (#1)
2. Where Will I Be? (alternate version)
3. All My Tears
4. How Will I Ever Be Simple Again (#1)
5. Deeper Well (#1)
6. The Stranger Song
7. Sweet Old World (alternate version)
8. Gold
9. Black Hawk (alternate version)
10. May This Be Love (acoustic)
11. Goin' Back to Harlan
12. Where Will I Be? (alternate version/incomplete)
13. Deeper Well (#3)

Documentary: Building the Wrecking Ball
includes interviews and studio footage of Harris and Lanois as well as special guests Kate and Anna McGarrigle, Neil Young, Steve Earle, Brian Blade, and others

Customers Also Like