Genre: Pop Rock
Label: ADA
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Eric Clapton Old Sock 180g 2LP

Eric Clapton

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
180 Gram Vinyl! Three-Time Rock And Roll Hall Of Fame Inductee Releases 21st Solo Studio Album!

Eric Clapton is a 3-time inductee to the Rock and Roll hall of Fame: once as a solo artist and separately as a member of The Yardbirds and Cream.  He's been acclaimed as one of the most important guitarists of all time ranking second in Rolling Stone magazine's list of the 100 Greatest Guitarists of All Time and fourth in Gibson's Top 50 Guitarists of All Time.

Old Sock is Clapton's 21st solo studio album and is released on the Bushbranch Records label, a branch of Surfdog.

The new album is a collection of some of Clapton’s favorite songs spanning from his childhood to present day that highlights his vast appreciation and knowledge of music. From Leadbelly to J.J. Cale; Peter Tosh to George Gershwin; Hank Snow to Gary Moore and Taj Mahal, this record is a celebration of so many who have inspired Clapton’s rich musical life. Clapton has always had a remarkable ability to recognize great songs and a gift for knowing how to uniquely interpret them, as he does on Old Sock. The album explores romantic standards of the 30's, reggae, soul, rock, and includes a stand out playful collaboration with Paul McCartney, to create an experience that is quintessential Clapton.

Clapton assembled a band for the recordings consisting of longtime collaborators Steve Gadd (drums), Willie Weeks (bass) and Chris Stainton (keyboards) along with some surprise guest additions. JJ Cale joins the song “Angel” for backing vocals and guitar, Chaka Khan joins as backing vocalist for “Get On Over,” Steve Winwood on the Hammond B3 Organ on “Still Got The Blues,” Paul McCartney on bass/vocals on “All of Me,” Jim Keltner on drums for “Our Love is Here To Stay”.

"Here, he leaves all those classy trappings behind, picks up his guitar and plays a bunch of songs he likes, maybe even loves. It's not an especially compelling reason to make an album but it's not a bad one, either, and the same can be said about the experience of listening to Old Sock: it's a pleasurable way to while away the time." - Stephen Thomas Erlewine,, 3.5/5 Stars!!

"Old Sock will include two new originals – 'Every Little' and 'Gotta Get Over' – and versions of 10 of the guitarist's favorite songs from throughout his life... The tracklist finds Clapton covering a myriad of styles from rock and blues...reggae... and jazz standards." - Rolling Stone

• 180 Gram Double LP
• Limited time download card
• Heavy Double Gatefold Jacket

LP1 - Side One:
1. Further On Down the Road
2. Angel
3. The Folks Who Live On the Hill
LP1 - SIde Two:
1. Gotta Get Over
2. Till Your Well Runs Dry
3. All Of Me
LP2 - Side Three:
1. Born To Lose
2. Still Got the Blues
3. Goodnight Irene
LP2 - Side Four:
1. Your One and Only Man
2. Every Little Thing
3. Our Love Is Here To Stay

Customers Also Like