Genre: Blues
Label: MC Records
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Eric Lindell West County Drifter LP

Eric Lindell

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Limited Edition Double LP - 1000 Copies!

Eric Lindell's "West County Drifter" marks the first release by the roots rocker for M.C. Records and his first national release in over two year. This double LP set includes special guests Delbert McClinton, Peter Joseph Burtt and Ivan Neville. "West County Drifter" combines two self-released titles by Eric, Cazadero (2011) & Between Motion and Rest (2010). Neither title was ever released to retail or serviced to media or radio.

"West County Drifter" is chock full of all the elements that has made Eric a Roots Music star since his 2006 Alligator Records debut: great original songs, soulful guitar playing, right on singing and a tough and tight band. Sessions for this generous 18 track double disc set were recorded where Eric was born and raised in Northern California and his adopted hometown of New Orleans. West County Drifter is a mostly original affair with choice covers. Included are two by Curtis Mayfield, "Find Another Girl" and "It's So Hard To Believe."

The two albums fit together seamlessly, and together, they make for Lindell's most accessible and striking release yet, with nary a slack track and several that seriously deserve to be heard by a wide audience.


  • Double LP
  • Limited Edition - 1000 copies
  • Mastered at Grizzly Studios
  • Mastered by Roger Tshann
  • Gatefold jacket


Disc One:

  1. Sentimental Lover
  2. Cazadero
  3. Find Another Girl
  4. Bow Wow
  5. I'm Not Supposed To
  6. 24 Mile Bridge
  7. Head High And Peelin
  8. Too Far Gone
  9. West County Drifter

Side Two:

  1. Lucky Lucky
  2. Trying To Understand
  3. True Blue Love
  4. It's So Hard To Believe
  5. Bodega
  6. Matrimony
  7. That's Why I'm Crying
  8. Don't Fret

Customers Also Like