Genre: R&B
Label: Atlantic
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


The Drifters The Drifters' Golden Hits 180g LP (Mono)

The Drifters

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

180g Mono Vinyl LP!
Mastered From The Original Analog Tapes!

The Drifters are part of an exclusive fraternity, as a group that managed to carve out a place for themselves in the R&B firmament and also define that music, not only at its inception as a national chart phenomenon in the early '50s but also in the decade that followed. They can claim a unique place in popular music history, as a major R&B group founded at the instigation of a record-label chief.

The Drifters' Golden Hits is an Atlantic compilation from 1968. This album was included in Rolling Stone's best albums of all time in 2012. Packaged in its original sleeve, illustrated by Loring Eutemey.


  • 180g Vinyl LP
  • Mono
  • Original Sleeve
  • Mastered from the Original Analog Tapes
  • Made in Germany


Side One:

  1. There Goes My Baby
  2. (If You Cry) True Love, True Love
  3. Dance With Me
  4. This Magic Moment
  5. Save The Last Dance For Me
  6. I Count The Tears

Side Two:

  1. Some Kind Of Wonderful
  2. Up On The Roof
  3. On Broadway
  4. Under The Boardwalk
  5. I've Got Sand In My Shoes
  6. Saturday Night At The Movies

Customers Also Like