Genre: R&B
Label: Cornbread
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Erma Franklin Her Name Is Erma 180g LP

Erma Franklin

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Debut Album Reissued On 100% Virgin 180g HQ Vinyl LP!
Newly Remastered & Restored!
Includes 2 Bonus Tracks!

Cornbread Records present a reissue of Erma Franklin's debut album, Her Name Is Erma, originally released in 1962. Erma Franklin was born in 1938 in Shelby, Mississippi, but was raised - with her sisters, Aretha and Carolyn - in Detroit, Michigan. The daughter of the legendary preacher, gospel musician, and civil rights activist Reverend C.L. Franklin, Erma grew up singing in the church, like so many other R&B and soul greats of the time. After recording backing vocals with her sister, Erma got the chance in 1962 to cut her debut album.

Though she would only record one more album and retire from music entirely in the 1970s, this debut shows a singer just as talented as her more famous sister. A husky, soul belter of a voice is showcased here, with all the tracks from the original LP, including two bonus tracks. Reissued on 180 gram vinyl and includes a limited time download code.

• 100% Virgin 180g HQ Vinyl LP!
• Newly Remastered & Restored
• 2 bonus tracks
• Made In the E.U.
• Limited time download code

Side A:

1. Hello Again
2. Ev'rytime We Say Goodbye
3. What Kind Of Girl (Do You Think I Am)
4. Don't Blame Me
5. Detour Ahead
6. Time After Time
Bonus Track:
7. I Don't Want No Mama's Boy
Side B:
1. It's Over
2. Never Let Me Go
3. Each Night I Cry
4. Saving My Love For You
5. Pledging My Love
6. The Man I Love
Bonus Track:
7. Have You Ever Heard The Blues

Customers Also Like