Genre: Pop Rock
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Eva Cassidy Somewhere 180g LP

Eva Cassidy

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
180g Vinyl Pressed at Optimal Media! Available on Vinyl for the First Time!

Blix Street Records proudly announce the release of five 180g vinyl Eva Cassidy albums plus simultaneous release of a collector’s boxset.

Gold Award Winning album, Somewhere, is the title of Eva Cassidy's seventh posthumous album and the fourth studio album, twelve years after her death in 1996. Eva's legend continues with Somewhere, a collection of previously unreleased songs, including two co-written by Eva. "Somewhere" was written with Chris Biondo, and "Early One Morning," a traditional English Folk song, was adapted and set to original music by Eva and Rob Cooper. There are various sources of material, some newly discovered. Somewhere, perhaps the most diverse Eva album to date, constantly surpries, as Eva Cassidy once again takes us along on her unique musical journey.

2008 marks ten years after the release of Songbird (now Platinum), twelve years after her passing, presenting a new Eva Cassidy album containing all new songs. From Dolly Parton's "Coat Of Many Colors" to her own "Somewhere," Eva covers a wide musical spectrum... Folk, Rock, Pop, Blues, R&B, Country, Texas Swing, Appalachian, Celtic, Willie Nelson and Gershwin.

• 180g Vinyl
• Pressed at Optimal Media
• First time on vinyl

Side One:

1. Coat Of Many Colours
2. My Love Is Like A Red, Red Rose
3. Ain't Doin' Too Bad
4. Chain Of Fools
5. Won't Be Long
6. Walkin' After Midnight
Side Two:
1. A Bold Young Farmer
2. Early One Morning
3. If I Give My Heart
4. Blue Eyes Crying in the Rain
5. Summertime
6. Somewhere

Customers Also Like