Genre: Pop Rock
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Everything But the Girl Eden Half-Speed Mastered 180g LP

Everything But The Girl

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

Debut Studio Album Reissued On 180g Vinyl LP!
Half-Speed Mastered By Miles Showell at Abbey Road Studios!
Includes The Song "Each And Every One"!

Originally released in June 1984 on Blanco y Negro Records, Eden was British duo Everything But The Girl's debut studio album, produced by Robin Millar (Sade, Fine Young Cannibals). This reissue, now coming out on the band's own Buzzin' Fly label, has been remastered and cut at half-speed by Miles Showell at Abbey Road. The album contains the single "Each And Every One", which peaked at number 28 on the UK Singles Chart. The cover design was created by lead singer Tracey Thorn's former bandmate in the Marine Girls, Jane Fox.

Tracey Thorn and Ben Watt met whilst at University in Hull in the early '80s. Both were signed independently to indie label Cherry Red Records, Ben as a solo artist and Tracey as part of the band The Marine Girls. They formed Everything But The Girl in early '82, releasing one single on Cherry Red (Cole Porter's "Night & Day") before signing to Blanco Y Negro records and releasing their debut album Eden to critical acclaim. Following this, they released eight further highly praised and commercially successful studio albums including the much-loved classic singles, "These Early Days", "Driving" and the covers "I Don't Want To Talk About It" and "The Only Living Boy In New York", "Missing" and "Rollercoaster".

The debut effort by multi-instrumentalist Ben Watt and vocalist and songwriter Tracey Thorn took the alterna-pop world by surprise in 1985. And rightfully so. Watt's lush chamber orchestra jazzscapes, full of Brazilian bossa nova structures and airy horn charts, combined with Thorn's throaty alto singing her generation's version of the torch song, was a sure attraction for fans of sophisticated pop and vocal jazz. Featuring 12 tracks, the album has deeply influenced popular song structures since that time... This set proved itself to be an auspicious debut that testified to the beginning of a long and creatively rewarding partnership that has endured.
-Thom Jurek, AllMusic


  • 180g Vinyl
  • Half-Speed Mastered By Miles Showell at Abbey Road Studios
  • Debut studio album
  • 2021 Reissue
  • Cover design created by Jane Fox
  • Made in UK


Side One:

  1. Each And Every One
  2. Bittersweet
  3. Tender Blue
  4. Another Bridge
  5. The Spice Of Life
  6. The Dustbowl

Side Two:

  1. Crabwalk
  2. Even So
  3. Frost And Fire
  4. Fascination
  5. I Must Confess
  6. Soft Touch

Customers Also Like