Genre: Metal
Label: Metal Blade
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Fates Warning FWX 2LP (Clear with Blue Smoke Vinyl)

Fates Warning

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Double LP on Clear with Blue Smoke Vinyl!

Seminal progressive rock icons, Fates Warning, back from a four-year recording hiatus, return to form with 2004's highly anticipated studio release "FWX". In 2003 fans of progressive rock & metal were treated to a U.S. TOUR that took almost fifteen years to come together. When Dream Theater, Queensryche and Fates Warning hit the road in the summer of 2003, both the members of Fates and the fans in attendance were in for the surprise of a lifetime. As far as Jim Matheos, Ray Alder and journeyman bassist Joey Vera were concerned, Fates Warning would be the opening act on a national tour that would shine the spotlight squarely on co-headliners Dream Theater and Queensryche. Much to the band's delight, they were able to reach a whole new and very appreciative audience. Accolades for the band reached fever pitch during the tour with new fans embracing the band on every tour stop. This excitement has rejuvenated Fates Warning and you can clearly hear it on "FWX", as the return of the more aggressive side of Fates has breathed new life into the recording of "FWX". Produced by guitarist Jim Matheos and vocalist Ray Alder, "FWX" is the best of Fates Warning flexing their creativity combined with a new sense of purpose and drive.

There may be four years separating FWX from the last Fates Warning album, Disconnected, but the progression between the two releases is as fluid as the gap between the their 1988 metallic peak No Exit and 1997 progressive extreme Pleasant Shade of Gray is wide. Both of those career highs come to mind when listening to FWX
-Wade Kergan, AllMusic


  • Double LP
  • Clear with Blue Smoke Vinyl
  • Gatefold Jacket


  1. Left Here
  2. Simple Human
  3. River Wide Ocean Deep
  4. Another Perfect Day
  5. Heal Me
  6. Sequence #7
  7. Crawl
  8. A Handful of Doubt
  9. Stranger (With a Familiar Face)
  10. Wish
  11. Simple Human (Bobby Jarzombek drum demo 2004)
  12. Another Perfect Day (Bobby Jarzombek drum demo 2004)
  13. Wish (Hideous mix 2023)

Customers Also Like