Genre: International
Label: LINN
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Fiona MacKenzie Elevate 180g Import LP

Fiona MacKenzie

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
“Elevate” delivers a sound that is both unique and captivating. Fiona Mackenzie has created an album of musically fresh and instantly likeable songs.

Nominated for a 2008 Scottish Trad Music Award for Album of the Year, Elevate showcases Fiona's emotive self-penned lyrics which display honesty and raw emotion, delivered with her crystalline voice and distinctive sound.

A favorite with the critics, Audiophile Audition placed "Elevate" in the top 5 albums for 2008, Mike Wilson at named "Elevate" his favorite album of 2008, whilst award-winning singer Karine Polwart described it as 'a gorgeous, delicate album' and awarded it five stars. Co-produced by The Blue Nile producer Calum Malcolm, this is a fresh and modern release combining Fiona's Gaelic roots with contemporary production values.

Named in The Observer newspaper as one of the "Best Albums of 2008", Elevate is the captivating debut solo album from singer/songwriter Fiona McKenzie. Now released on 180g vinyl, mastered by veteran mastering engineer Willem Makkee and pressed at Pallas in Germany, Elevate features a beautifully designed 4-page booklet and is presented in a gatefold jacket.

"Magnificent and often hauntingly evocative...very highly recommended." - Rated 4.5 Stars, Audiophile Audition

"Elevate is a real beauty of an album, exquisitely crafted... delicious, captivating listening." - Songlines

• 180g Vinyl
• Mastered by Willem Makkee
• Pressed at Pallas in Germany
• Gatefold jacket
• 4-page booklet

1. When The Sunny Sky Has Gone
2. In Between
3. Bye Bye
4. A Little While Longer
5. An Roghainn
6. At the Bottom of the Sea
7. Elevate
8. Lots of People
9. Duisg Mo Chridhe
10. Hi o He
11. Everybody Knows

Customers Also Like