Genre: Folk
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Clannad Nadur 180g Import LP


Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
180 Gram Vinyl! Irish Mystical Folk + Contemporary Jazz, Electronic New Age, Soft Pop & Rock! The Band that Launched Enya!

Over the decades, Clannad have made music that entwines the traditional and the modern, the past and the future, with stunningly beautiful results. With their haunting songs, mesmerizing vocals, and captivating sound the group has sold over fifteen million records worldwide.

The band first came to prominence in the UK in late 1982 when after the hard hitting drama ‘Harry’s Game’ was aired, their evocative theme song was propelled into the high reaches of the UK singles chart. This was no overnight success though, the band already had years of touring and six albums under their belt.

Comprised of siblings Moya, Ciaran and Pol Brennan, along with their twin uncles Noel and Padraig Duggan, the band began life performing in the family owned tavern in a remote part of North West Ireland. After winning an established folk competition of which the prize was a record deal with Phillips, they decided to go at it full time. Their self titled debut album, Clannad, was released in 1973.

Their trademark sound began to develop over the course of these first six albums. Taking near forgotten traditional Irish songs, often in their native Gaelic language, bringing new arrangements to them, and creating a unique vocal harmony sound. Throughout this period they toured extensively across Europe. Towards the end of the seventies they recruited their younger sister in on piano and harmony vocals. She worked on two albums and several tours with them before going on to establish her own highly successful solo career as Enya.

Clannad's brand new album Nádúr is the first release of new material since their 1998's Grammy winning Landmarks. At last, the five original members are back together for the first time since 1989's Past Present.
Celebrating a forty year recording career and over 15 million album sales, Nádúr finds Clannad back in their signature Irish mystical Folk sound. Clannad is back on the scene and have Nádúr as their weapon of choice when conquering the hearts of millions of new fans, while retaining the love of their loyal fan base.

''Clannad have taken the local and made it universal once again... this is their inherent nature. It will always be so.'' - Colum McCann

''Not since Seán Ó Riada... has there been such a unique talent to remind us of who we are, who we were and who we can be, ancient and modern at the same time. Clannad, we owe you.'' - Bono, U2

"Clannad became synonymous with Celtic new age in the late 1980s and '90s. Adding layers of sometimes ethereal, sometimes majestic-sounding synth pads and drum loops to traditional instruments and electric guitars, the band became a signpost for other acts during the Celtic music boom at the end of the last century and the dawn of the new... These 13 tracks -- ten originals, two traditional Gaelic tunes, and a Scottish air -- meld Irish music's heritage with contemporary jazz, electronic new age, and soft pop and rock. While many acoustic instruments adorn these songs -- mandolas, penny whistles, bodrahns, harps, and acoustic guitars -- so do electric six-strings, fretless basses, synths, and subtle loops adding edges and unsderscoring the band's mastery of textures to frame their melodies." - Thom Jurek,

• 180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl Pressing
• Import
• Gatefold Jacket
• Insert

Side One:
1. Vellum
2. Rhapsody na gCrann
3. TransAtlantic
4. Turas Dhómhsa chon na Galldachd
5. Brave Enough
6. The Fishing Blues
7. Lámh ar Lámh
Side Two:
1. Tobar an tSaoil
2. The Song in your Heart
3. A Quiet Town
4. Hymn (To Her Love)
5. Setanta
6. Cití na gCumann

Customers Also Like