Genre: Pop Rock
Label: BMG


Fleetwood Mac Then Play On Half-Speed Mastered 180g 2LP

Fleetwood Mac

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Deluxe 'Celebration Edition' Half-Speed Mastered 180g Double LP!
16-Page Book Pack Includes Expanded Edition Featuring Original UK Tracklist + 4 Bonus Tracks!

Then Play On is the third studio album by British blues rock band Fleetwood Mac, released on September 19, 1969. It was the first of their original albums to feature Danny Kirwan and the last with Peter Green. The album, appearing after the group's sudden success in the pop charts, offered a broader stylistic range than the classic blues of the group's first two albums. The album went on to reach #6 in the UK, subsequently becoming the band's fourth Top 20 hit in a row, as well as their third album to reach the Top 10. The title is taken from the opening line of William Shakespeare's play Twelfth Night -- "If music be the food of love, play on".

BMG did everything right with this new version of Then Play On, the third studio album by Fleetwood Mac, and the last record by the band to feature the guitar work of Peter Green. The label returned it to the proper running order, previously only available on U.K. pressings, and stretched the music out over three sides of vinyl. All the better to let 53 minutes of music sound as rich and punchy as it was intended to. To this, the producers also added the two singles released around the same time: 'Oh Well,' and the scuzz-psych bliss of 'The Green Manalishi (With the Two-Pronged Crown).' Combined with a sharp remaster and a lovingly designed booklet that features remembrances from Mick Fleetwood and John McVie, this re-release is the perfect tribute to Green, who passed away in July. Chances are you're well aware of this era of the band, but if all you know of the Mac is Rumours, you owe it to yourself to spend some time with Then Play On. It's a great transition period piece, finding the band moving slowly away from the heavy blues of their first few years and into more ruminative territory.
-Robert Ham, Paste Magazine


  • Expanded Celebration Edition
  • Deluxe Double LP
  • 180g Audiophile Vinyl
  • Mastered at half speed for dynamic range
  • Original UK tracklist plus 4 bonus tracks
  • 16-page book pack bound in a 12.5"x12.5" hardback book
  • New sleevenotes by Anthony Bozza, which include a personal foreword by Mick Fleetwood


Side A:

  1. Coming Your Way
  2. Closing My Eyes
  3. Fighting For Madge
  4. When You Say
  5. Show-Biz Blues

Side B:

  1. Underway
  2. One Sunny Day
  3. Although the Sun Is Shining
  4. Rattlesnake Shake
  5. Without You

Side C:

  1. Searching for Madge
  2. My Dream
  3. Like Crying
  4. Before the Beginning

Side D:

  1. Oh Well (Pt. 1)
  2. Oh Well (Pt. 2)
  3. The Green Manalishi (with the Two Prong Crown)
  4. World in Harmony

Customers Also Like