Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Rhino
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Fleetwood Mac Then Play On LP

Fleetwood Mac

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Vinyl LP Reissue featuring the original UK tracklist including "One Sunny Day" and "Without You."

Then Play On is the third studio album by blues-rock band Fleetwood Mac, first released in September 1969. It was the first of their original albums to feature Danny Kirwan and the last with Peter Green. Jeremy Spencer did not feature on the album apart from "a couple of piano things" (according to Mick Fleetwood in Q magazine in 1990). The record, appearing after the group's sudden success in the pop charts, offered a broader stylistic range than the classic blues of the group's first two albums. The title is taken from Duke Orsino's opening line, "If music be the food of love, then play on," from William Shakespeare's comedy play Twelfth night.

The Fleetwood Mac of 1970, before Lindsay Buckingham and Stevie Nicks joined the group, was primarily a British blues band. Fleetwood Mac continues today as one of the most enduring and successful rock bands in history.

Special Note; The Original UK September 1969 release of this album featured these 14 tracks on this reissue from WB Rhino. The US original tracklisting from September 1969 omitted two songs ("One Sunny Day" & "Without You") to bring the total down to 12 total. The Revised US tracklising reissue from November 1969 was further revised (dropping "When You Say" & "My Dream") to fit the track "Oh Well" due to its popularity at the time. This reissue features the 14 original tracks, omitted "Oh Well."

"Then Play On is a reminder of how pervasive and powerful Green's influence was on Mac's originality and individual stance beyond his involvement. Still highly recommended and a must-buy after all these years, it remains their magnum opus."
-Michael G. Nastos,

• 140g Vinyl LP
• Gatefold Jacket
• Original Album Artwork

Side A:

1. Coming Your Way
2. Closing My Eyes
3. Fighting For Madge
4. When You Say
5. Show Biz Blues
6. Underway
7. One Sunny Day
Side B:
1. Although The Sun Is Shining
2. Rattlesnake Shake
3. Without You
4. Searching For Madge
5. My Dream
6. Like Crying
7. Before The Beginning

Customers Also Like