Genre: Alternative
Label: Demon Records
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Frank Black and the Catholics The Complete Studio Albums 180g Import 7LP Box Set (Clear Vinyl)

Frank Black and the Catholics

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

Coming July 8, 2022 pre-order your copy today! Orders with both pre-order and in stock items will have all in stock items shipped immediately!

All Six Studio Albums on 180g Clear Vinyl!
Remastered by Phil Kinrade at Alchemy Mastering from the Original Studio Tapes!
Includes Three Albums on Vinyl for the First Time!

This item not eligible for any further discount offers!

Between 1998 and 2003, Frank Black and co. released six albums under the "Frank Black and the Catholics" moniker. All recorded live and direct to two-track tape, the albums are some of the most energized, raw, and essential of Frank Black's career.

For almost two decades, the Catholics' studio albums have been out of print or unavailable on vinyl. Now, Demon Records is proud to present The Complete Studio Albums box set featuring all six original releases expertly remastered from the original studio tapes and pressed on heavyweight 180g clear vinyl.

Includes all six studio albums - Frank Black and the Catholics (1998), Pistolero (1999), Dog in the Sand (2001) [first time on vinyl], Black Letter Days (2002) [2LP, first time on vinyl], Devil's Workshop (2002) [first time on vinyl], and Show Me Your Tears (2003).

Each album is pressed on 180g clear vinyl and housed in printed inner sleeves along with outer sleeves featuring spot gloss detailing.

All 73 tracks have been newly remastered from the original studio tapes by Phil Kinrade at Alchemy Mastering (AIR Studios).

The albums are housed together in a rigid outer sleeve and accompanied by a 32-page booklet featuring new liner notes by Catholics producer/engineer Ben Mumphrey plus unseen and rare photographs by Steve Gullick.


  • 7LP Box Set
  • 180g Vinyl
  • Clear Vinyl
  • All Six Studio Albums
  • Frank Black and the Catholics (1998) on Vinyl for the First Time Since 1998
  • Pistolero (1999) on Vinyl for the First Time Since 1999
  • Dog in the Sand (2001) on Vinyl for the Very First Time
  • Black Letter Days (2002) on Vinyl for the Very First Time
  • Black Letter Days on 2LP
  • Devil's Workshop (2002) on Vinyl for the Very First Time
  • Show Me Your Tears (2003) on Vinyl for the First Time Since 2003
  • Remastered from the Original Studio Tapes
  • Remastered by Phil Kinrade at Alchemy Mastering (AIR Studios)
  • Individual Printed Inner Sleeves
  • Individual Outer Sleeves for Each Album with Spot Gloss Detailing
  • All Albums House in a Rigid Outer Sleeve
  • 32-Page Booklet - New Liner Notes by Ben Mumphrey & Unseen/Rare Photos by Steve Gullick


LP1 - Frank Black and the Catholics (1998)

  1. All My Ghosts
  2. Back to Rome
  3. Do You Feel Bad About It?
  4. Dog Gone
  5. I Gotta Move
  6. I Need Peace
  7. King & Queen of Siam
  8. Six-Sixty-Six
  9. Solid Gold
  10. Steak 'n' Sabre
  11. Suffering
  12. The Man Who Was Too Loud

LP2 - Pistolero (1999)

  1. Bad Harmony
  2. I Switched You
  3. Western Star
  4. Tiny Heart
  5. You're Such a Wire
  6. I Love Your Brain
  7. Smoke Up

LP3 - Dog in the Sand (2001)

  1. Blast Off
  2. I've Seen Your Picture
  3. St. Francis Dam Disaster
  4. Robert Onion
  5. Stupid Me
  6. Bullet
  7. The Swimmer
  8. Hermaphroditos
  9. I'll Be Blue
  10. Llano Del Rio
  11. If It Takes All Night
  12. Dog in the Sand

LP4 - Black Letter Days (2002)

  1. The Black Rider
  2. California Bound
  3. Chip Away Boy
  4. Cold Heart of Stone
  5. Black Letter Day
  6. Valentine and Garuda
  7. How You Went So Far
  8. End of Miles
  9. 1826

LP5 - Black Letter Days

  1. The Farewell Bend
  2. Southbound Bevy
  3. I Will Run After You
  4. True Blue
  5. Jane the Queen of Love
  6. Jet Black River
  7. 21 Reasons
  8. Whispering Weeds
  9. The Black Rider

LP6 - Devil's Workshop (2002)

  1. Velvety
  2. Out of State
  3. His Kingly Cave
  4. San Antonio, TX
  5. Bartholomew
  6. Modern Age
  7. Are You Headed My Way?
  8. Heloise
  9. The Scene
  10. Whiskey in Your Shoes
  11. Fields of Marigold

LP7 - Show Me Your Tears (2003)

  1. Nadine
  2. Everything Is New
  3. My Favourite Kiss
  4. Jaina Blues
  5. New House of the Pope
  6. Horrible Day
  7. Massif Centrale
  8. When Will Happiness Find Me Again?
  9. Goodbye Lorraine
  10. This Old Heartache
  11. The Snake
  12. Coastline
  13. Manitoba

Customers Also Like