Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Johnny Cash The Complete Mercury Albums (1986-1991) 180g 7LP Box Set

Johnny Cash

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

180g Vinyl 7LP Box Set!
Remastered From The Original Mercury Master Tapes!

The Complete Mercury Recordings (1986 - 1991) features the entire output of Johnny Cash's Mercury Recordings. The box set contains 6 albums across 7LPs in total including "Class Of '55: Memphis Rock & Roll Homecoming, Johnny Cash Is Coming To Town, Water From The Wells Of Home, Classic Cash: Hall Of Fame Series, Boom Chicka Boom, and The Mystery Of Life.


  • 180g Vinyl
  • 7LP Box Set (6 Albums)
  • Remastered from the original Mercury master tapes by Kevin Reeves at UMG Studios Nashville
  • Assembled by Grammy-winning producer Bill Levenson
  • Extensive new liner notes by veteran music journalist Scott Schinder
  • Slipcase
  • Made in Germany


Album 1 - Class Of '55: Memphis Rock & Roll Homecoming (1986)

Side A:
  1. Birth of Rock and Roll
  2. Sixteen Candles
  3. Class Of '55
  4. Waymore's Blues
  5. We Remember The King
Side B:
  1. Coming Home
  2. Rock And Roll (Fais-Do-Do)
  3. Keep My Motor Running
  4. I Will Rock And Roll With You
  5. Big Train (From Memphis)

Album 2 - Johnny Cash Is Coming To Town (1987)

Side A:
  1. The Big Light
  2. The Ballad Of Barbara
  3. I'd Rather Have You
  4. Let Him Roll
  5. The Night Hank Williams Came To Town
Side B:
  1. Sixteen Tons
  2. Letters From Home
  3. W. Lee O'Daniel (And The Light Crust Dough Boys)
  4. Heavy Metal (Don't Mean Rock And Roll To Me)
  5. My Ship Will Sail

Album 3 - Water From The Wells Of Home (1988)

Side A:
  1. Ballad Of A Teenage Queen
  2. As Long As I Live
  3. Where Did We Go Right
  4. The Last Of The Drifters
  5. Call Me The Breeze
Side B:
  1. That Old Wheel
  2. Sweeter Than The Flowers
  3. A Croft In Clachan (The Ballad Of Rob MacDunn)
  4. New Moon Over Jamaica
  5. Water From The Wells Of Home

Album 4 - Classic Cash: Hall Of Fame Series (1988)

Side A:
  1. Get Rhythm
  2. Tennessee Flat Top Box
  3. Long Black Veil
  4. A Thing Called Love
  5. I Still Miss Someone
Side B:
  1. Cry, Cry, Cry
  2. Blue Train
  3. Sunday Morning Coming Down
  4. Five Feet High And Rising
  5. Peace In The Valley
Side C:
  1. Don't Take Your Guns To Town
  2. Home Of The Blues
  3. Guess Things Happen That Way
  4. I Got Stripes
  5. I Walk The Line
Side D:
  1. Ring Of Fire
  2. Ballad Of Ira Hayes
  3. The Ways Of A Woman In Love
  4. Folsom Prison Blues
  5. Supper Time

Album 5 - Boom Chicka Boom (1990)

Side A:
  1. A Backstage Pass
  2. Cat's In The Cradle
  3. Farmer's Almanac
  4. Don't Go Near The Water
  5. Family Bible
Side B:
  1. Harley
  2. I Love You, Love You
  3. Hidden Shame
  4. Monteagle Mountain
  5. That's One You Owe Me

Album 6 - The Mystery Of Life (1991)

Side A:
  1. The Greatest Cowboy Of Them All
  2. I'm An Easy Rider
  3. The Mystery Of Life
  4. Hey Porter
  5. Beans For Breakfast
Side B:
  1. Goin' By The Book
  2. Wanted Man
  3. I'll Go Somewhere And Sing my Songs Again
  4. The Hobo Song
  5. Angel And The Badman

Customers Also Like