Genre: Jazz
Label: Capitol
Additional Artists: Billy May
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Frank Sinatra Come Swing with Me 180g LP

Frank Sinatra

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
180g Vinyl Reissue!

Come Swing with Me! is an album by American singer Frank Sinatra, released in 1961. The album is Sinatra's final swing session with Capitol Records, as his next album, Point of No Return, would be composed mainly of torch songs. This album is possibly unique for the orchestral arrangement and stereophonic set-up by Billy May. Due to Capitol's signature "full-spectrum Stereo sound," the audience can distinctly hear the placement of specific orchestral pieces in the studio at the time of the recording, i.e. differences in brass sections from left, to right, to all together in the center.

This is most apparent to the apt listener in the album's opening hit, "Day by Day." This essential Sinatra album contains "That Old Black Magic" and "Sentimental Journey," and is now newly-remastered on 180g vinyl. 2015 marks the Frank Sinatra Centennial with active celebrations throughout the year.

"...[Sinatra's] intense, speedy energy gives the album an edge that distinguishes the record...enough genuine gems to make it necessary." -Stephen Thomas Erlewine,

• 180g Vinyl
• Remastered

Side One:

1. Day By Day
2. Sentimental Journey
3. Almost Like Being In Love
4. Five Minutes More
5. American Beauty Rose
6. Yes Indeed!
Side Two:
1. On the Sunny Side of The Street
2. Don't Take Your Love From Me
3. That Old Black Magic
4. Lover
5. Paper Doll
6. I've Heard that Song Before

Customers Also Like