Genre: Jazz
Label: Universal
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Frank Sinatra This Is Sinatra! 180g LP

Frank Sinatra

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Remastered on 180g Vinyl!

This Is Sinatra! is an album by Frank Sinatra, released in 1956. Released as part of Capitol's "This Is" series, This Is Sinatra! features essentials like "I've Got the World On A String," "Young At Heart," and "Love And Marriage." This Is Sinatra! is Sinatra's first collection of singles and B-sides.

On this album is Learnin' the Blues, the rhythmic and torchy lesson Frank taught willing millions via juke boxes, record stores, and disc jockeys. From the big television spectacular "Our Town," in which he starred, comes Love and Marriage, a bright and perky tune with a turn-of-the century flavor. And there's the jaunty, modern mood of Love Is the Tender Trap, title song from one of Frank's motion-picture successes. Here, too, are such romantic hits as the lovely Young-at-Heart, and Three Coins in the Fountain, the Academy-Award-winning song that Sinatra performed in the film of the same name.

In all these selections, Frank shows the remarkable versatility that has made him a fabulous star straight across the entertainment scene...the versatility that makes every song by Sinatra a warm experience for anyone, anywhere.

"This first collection of Sinatra's singles and B-sides with Nelson Riddle is also the best one." -Nick Dedina,

• 180g Vinyl
• Newly remastered

Side One:

1. I've Got the World On a String
2. Three Coins In the Fountain
3. Love and Marriage
4. From Here To Eternity
5. South of The Border
6. Rain
Side Two:
1. The Gal That Got Away
2. Young-At-Heart
3. Learnin' The Blues
4. My One and Only Love
5. Love Is The Tender Trap
6. Don't Worry 'Bout Me

Customers Also Like