Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Zappa
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Frank Zappa Zappa In New York 180g 3LP

Frank Zappa

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
TAS Rated 4.5/5 Music, 4.5/5 Sonics in the July/August 2019 Issue of The Absolute Sound!

40th Anniversary Edition 180g Audiophile Vinyl Triple LP!
All Analog Mastering!
Remastered by Chris Bellman at Bernie Grundman Mastering!
Pressed at Pallas!

In celebration of its eventual release in 1978, this 40th Anniversary edition features all-analog mastering of the original album mix, unavailable since first issued. Plus an additional LP of select bonus content from The Vault and new liner notes from Ruth Underwood, Ray White and Joe Travers. Mastered by Chris Bellman at Bernie Grundman Mastering and pressed at Pallas in Germany on 180gram audiophile grade vinyl.

This anniversary edition of Zappa in New York has been overseen by the Zappa Family Trust and produced by Ahmet Zappa and Joe Travers.

"Given the extended horn solos and free-blowing nature of this band, these live performances represent Zappa's jazziest outing since 1972's The Grand Wazoo..." - 
Bill Milkowski, The Absolute Sound, July/August 2019

• 40th Anniversary Edition
• Triple LP
• 180g Audiophile Vinyl
• Pressed at Pallas in Germany
• All Analog Mastering of the original album mix, unavailable since first issued
• Bonus LP of select content from The Vault
• Original album newly mastered by Chris Bellman at Bernie Grundman Mastering (2018)
• New liner notes from Ruth Underwood and Ray White
• Triple gatefold

Side 1:

1. Titties & Beer
2. I Promise Not To Come In Your Mouth
3. Big Leg Emma
Side 2:
1. Sofa
2. Manx Needs Women
3. The Black Page Drum Solo / Black Page #1
4. Black Page #2
Side 3:
1. Honey, Don't You Want A Man Like Me?
2. The Illinois Enema Bandit
Side 4:
1. The Purple Lagoon
Bonus Disc:
Side 5:

1. Black Napkins
2. Cruisin For Burgers (1977 Mix)
Side 6:
1. The Black Page #2 (Piano Version)
2. I Promise Not To Come In Your Mouth (Alternate Version)
3. Punky's Whips (Unused Version)
4. The Black Page #1 (Piano Version)

Customers Also Like