Genre: Pop Rock
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


G. Love & Special Sauce G. Love & Special Sauce 180g Import LP

G. Love & Special Sauce

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
180 Gram Vinyl! Features the Hit Single "Cold Beverage"!!

G. Love & Special Sauce's self-titled album is their debut and has reached gold status. On this record you can find their signature tune "Cold Beverage", featuring lighthearted jive lyrics and funky musical accompaniment, the video to this song got heavy rotation on MTV and it put them on the map. "This Ain't Living" is a precursor to the comforting Philly soul style that would be explored more thoroughly on their next album. "Town to Town" adds variety to the album with its slow-as-molasses blues style. G. Love & Special Sauce's debut serves as the musical foundation on which the group would build its future sound.

• 180 Gram Vinyl
• Import

Garrett "G. Love" Dutton, vocals, vox, guitar, harp
Jim "Jazz" Prescott, bass
Jeff "Houseman" Clemens, vocals, drums
Mark Boyce, keyboards

Side A:

1. The Things That I Used To Do
2. Blues Music
3. Garbage Man
4. Eyes Have Miles
5. Baby's Got Sauce
6. Rhyme for the Summertime
7. Cold Beverage
8. Fatman
Side B:
1. This Ain't Living
2. Walk To Slide
3. Shooting Hoops
4. Some Peoples Like That
5. Town To Town
6. I Love You

Customers Also Like