Genre: Soundtrack
Label: Sony
Format: 33RPM,


Garden State Soundtrack Music From The Motion Picture 180g 2LP

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
180g Vinyl Double LP! First Vinyl Pressing!
Music from the Motion Picture Garden State Includes Songs from Coldplay, Nick Drake, The Shins, Simon & Garfunkel & More!

For the first time ever on vinyl, the Grammy® Award Winning soundtrack’s 10-year Anniversary Edition is presented as 2LP on 180-gram audiophile vinyl with a new handwritten note from Zach Braff.

Writer and director Zach Braff does a masterful job matching the charming, heartfelt tone of films like The Graduate and Rushmore in his motion picture debut, Garden State, so it only makes sense that the music he personally compiled for the soundtrack plays just as of big a part here as it did in those films. Simon & Garfunkel's languorous "The Only Living Boy in New York" is an obvious thread, but aside from Nick Drake's "One of These Things First," Braff is able to carry the mood without getting tripped up in the past. Frou Frou's "Let Go" and Zero 7's "In the Waiting Line" supply soft techno touches, while Iron & Wine's "Such Great Heights" and former Men at Work singer Colin Hay's "I Just Don't Think I'll Ever Get Over You" offer understated angst. It's the pair of emotionally racked contributions from the Shins ("Caring Is Creepy," "New Slang"), however, that really make this compilation a must-have.

The 2004 film stars Natalie Portman, Peter Sarsgaard, Ian Hom and Zach Braff. Braff wrote and directed the comedy drama which centers on a 26-year old actor/waiter who returns to his hometown in New Jersey after his mother dies.

• 180g Vinyl
• Double LP
• First time ever on vinyl
• 10 year anniversary edition

LP 1 - Side 1:

1. Don’t Panic - Coldplay
2. Caring Is Creepy - The Shins
3. In The Waiting Line - Zero 7
4. New Slang - The Shins
LP 1 - Side 2:
1. I Just Don’t Think I’ll Ever Get Over You - Colin Hay
2. Blues Eyes - Cary Brothers
3. Fair - Remy Zero

LP 2 - Side 1:
1. One Of These Things First - Nick Drake
2. Lebanese Blonde - Thievery Corporation
3. The Only Living Boy In New York - Simon & Garfunkel
LP 2 - Side 2:
1. Such Great Heights - Iron and Wine
2. Let Go - Frou Frou
3. Winding Road - Bonnie Somerville

Customers Also Like