Genre: Folk
Label: Drag City
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Gary Higgins Red Hash LP & 45rpm 7" Vinyl

Gary Higgins

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

Coming July 23, 2021 pre-order your copy today! Orders with both pre-order and in stock items will have all in stock items shipped immediately!

Early '70s Acid-Folk Classic Reissued On Vinyl LP!
Includes A Bonus 7"!

A letter perfect reproduction of the early 70s acid-folk classic as it was reissued back in 2008, complete with lyric insert and 7" record containing two bonus tracks originally premiered on the 2005 CD edition. Tip-on Stoughton jacket recalls the genuine flavor of Higgins' original private-press release. Drag City has been out of Red Hash since 2016; that's way too long to wait for another hit!


  • Vinyl LP
  • 45rpm 7" Vinyl - 2 Bonus Tracks
  • Lyric Insert
  • Tip-On Stoughton Jacket



Side One:
  1. Thicker Than A Smokey
  2. It Didn't Take Too Long
  3. Windy Child
  4. Telegraph Towers
  5. I Can't Sleep At Night
  6. Cuckoo
Side Two:
  1. I Pick Notes From The Sky
  2. Stable The Spuds
  3. Down On The Farm
  4. Unable To Fly
  5. Looking For June

7" Vinyl

Side One:
  1. Don't Ya Know
Side Two:
  1. Last Great Sperm Whale

Customers Also Like