Genre: Blues
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


George Thorogood And The Destroyers Live In Boston 1982: The Complete Concert 4LP

George Thorogood And The Destroyers

$49.99 $69.99
(You save $20.00 )
Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

The Entire Live Concert On 4LP Set!
Featuring 12 Previously Unreleased Tracks!
First Time On Vinyl!

Out Of Print! Only a few copies left!

This 2020 reissue of Live in Boston, 1982 adds 12 never-before-available live tracks to the previously released material. This live set captures a remarkable high point in the band's career, having just come off of a tour opening for the Rolling Stones. The power and focus of the band can be heard in every track. This live release is also a fitting exclamation point to the Destroyers' breakthrough days with Rounder Records.

No matter what your feelings on this kind of boogie-blues is, there's no denying how remarkable this set sounds and how remarkable the Destroyers are on it. The quartet was road tight and out for blood, keeping up a breathless pace that few blues acts at the time would dare. Shout out to Craft Recordings as well for packaging all four LPs in an easy to manage fold out sleeve rather than a clunky box. After all, if you're a Thorogood fan, quick, easy access to these records for multiple listens is a necessity.
-Robert Ham, Paste Magazine


  • Deluxe Edition
  • 4LP
  • First time on vinyl
  • 2 gatefold jackets
  • 12 previously unreleased tracks
  • Made in France


Side A:

  1. House Of Blue Lights
  2. Kids From Philly
  3. Who Do You Love?

Side B:

  1. I'm Wanted
  2. Cocaine Blues
  3. One Way Ticket

Side C:

  1. One Bourbon, One Scotch, One Beer
  2. As The Years Go Passing By

Side D:

  1. Spoken Introduction: The Dance Floor
  2. It Wasn't Me
  3. Bottom Of The Sea
  4. Night Time

Side E:

  1. New Boogie Chillun'
  2. I'll Change My Style
  3. Miss Luann

Side F:

  1. Madison Blues
  2. The Sky Is Crying
  3. Can't Stop Lovin'

Side G:

  1. Spoken Introduction: Audience Participation
  2. Same Thing
  3. Bad To The Bone
  4. Move It On Over
  5. Wild Weekend
  6. Nobody But Me

Side H:

  1. No Particular Place To Go
  2. Ride On Josephine
  3. Reelin' And Rockin'

Customers Also Like