Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Universal
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


George Thorogood And The Destroyers George Thorogood And The Destroyers LP

George Thorogood & The Destroyers

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
LP Reissue of 1977 Classic Features Rendition of John Lee Hooker's "One Bourbon, One Scotch, One Beer"!

Heavy on his bluesy guitar playing, this album serves as the prototype for all future Destroyer records. The 1977 classic also contains their crowd pleasing rendition of John Lee Hooker's "One Bourbon, One Scotch, One Beer".

M-Works utilizes state-of-the art equipment and technology in each of its first class studios. Their comprehensive facilities are designed to provide each client with the best experience, sound, and results possible.

Led by chief mastering engineer Jonathan Wyner, who wields 30-plus years of experience in the mastering and production industries, M-WORKS is one of the world’s most esteemed and versatile audio mastering studios. In the past 25 years, M-WORKS has mastered over 5,000 projects, dozens of which have won Grammy awards and have been certified Gold and Platinum.

Specializing in providing careful attention to both the technical aspects of music mixing and production, and the unique needs of an artist’s original sounds, M-WORKS has worked with legends such as David Bowie, Bruce Springsteen, James Taylor, and Dame Kiri Te Kanawa, as well as many talents within the independent artist community.

• Vinyl LP
• Pressed at United Record Pressing
• Remastered from original analog 2-track source
• Mastered by Jonathan Wyner
• Mastered at M-Works

George Thorogood, electric guitar, acoustic guitar, harmonica, lead vocals
Jeff Simon, drums
Billy Blough, bass
Ron Smith, second guitar on some tracks

Side One:

1. You Got To Lose
2. Madison Blues
3. One Bourbon, One Scotch, One Beer
4. Kind Hearted Woman
5. Can't Stop Lovin'
Side Two:
1. Ride On Josephine
2. Homesick Boy
3. John Hardy
4. I'll Change My Style
5. Delaware Slide

Customers Also Like