Genre: Classical
Label: Universal
Composer: Nicolo Paganini


Gil Shaham & Goran Sollscher Paganini for Two Hybrid Stereo Japanese Import SACD

Gil Shaham & Goran Sollscher

Availability: Preorder
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Release Date To Be Announced pre-order your copy today! Orders with both pre-order and in stock items will have all in stock items shipped immediately!

Japanese Import Hybrid SACD!

Violinist Gil Shaham and guitarist Goran Sollscher team up for this performance of compositional works by Paganini. Award-winning violinist Gil Shaham's refined playing makes every piece sound invigorating and fresh. The partnership is completed by veteran guitarist Goran Sollscher, creating a performance to remember.

Violinist Gil Shaham, of Israeli descent, was born in Urbana, Illinois during an academic visit to the University of Illinois by his parents. His family returned to Jerusalem when he was two. At seven years of age, Gil began violin lessons at the Rubin Academy of Music in Jerusalem. At age nine, in 1980, he played for Isaac Stern, Nathan Milstein and Henryk Szeryng, and attended the Aspen Music School in Colorado, studying with Dorothy DeLay. His Awards include the prestigious Avery Fisher Career Grant in 1990 and in 1992, he was awarded the Premio Internazionale of the Accademia Chigiana in Siena. Recording awards include a Grammy Award, Grand Prix du Disques, Cannes Classical Award, Ritmo Prize and more. Shaham has performed with leading orchestras including Boston Symphony Orchestra, Berlin Philharmonic, Vienna Philharmonic, Chicago Symphony Orchestra to mention a few.

The Swedish award-winning classical guitarist, Göran Söllscher, has become known for his broad range of musical interpretations ranging from Bach to the Beatles. At the age of 23, during his educational years at the Royal Conservatory of Copenhagen in Denmark, his international career began when he won the Concours International de Guitare in Paris in 1978. The Deutsche Grammophon label signed him and he has released at least 19 records having sold over a million copies.

Recorded November 1992, Berlin, Jesus-Christus-Kirche.


  • Super Audio CD
  • SACD Stereo SACD Layer
  • This Hybrid SACD contains a 'Red Book' Stereo CD Layer which is playable on most conventional CD Players!
  • Made in Japan


Gil Shaham violin
Goran Sollscher guitar


Niccolo Paganini (1782-1840)

Sonata concertata M.S. 2 per chitarra e violino in A Major
  1. Allegro Spiritoso
  2. Adagio, assai Esperssive
  3. Rondeau. Allegretto Con Brio, Scherzando
Sonata in A Major M.S. 27 (Op. 3) No. 1
  1. Larghetto
  2. Presto Variatio - Variazione
Sonata in E Minor M.S. 27 (Op. 3) No. 4
  1. Andante Largo
  2. Allegretto
Sonate in E Minor M.S. 27 (Op. 3). No. 6
  1. Andante Largo
  2. Allegro Vivo E Spiritoso - Minore
Grand Sonata in A Major M.S. 3
  1. Romance. Piu tosto Largo, Amorosamente
Centone di Sonata in D Major M.S. 112 No. 2
  1. Adagio Cantabile
  2. Rondoncino, Andantino, tempo di Polacca-Minore
Centone di Sonata in D Major M.S. 112 No. 4
  1. Adagio Cantabile
  2. Rondo, Andantino, Allegretto - Minore - Maggiore
Cantabile M.S. 109 in D Major
  1. Cantabile
Introduction and Variations On "Dal tuo stellato soglio" from Rossini's Mose - Sonata A preghiera In F minor M.S. 23
  1. Introduction. Adagio
  2. Theme. Tempo Alla Marcia
  3. Variation I
  4. Variation II. Vigoroso
  5. Variation III
  6. Finale
Allegro Vivace A Movimento Perpetuo in C Major M.S. 72 (Op 11)
  1. Allegro Vivace

Customers Also Like