Genre: Soundtrack
Label: Death Waltz
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Goblin Profondo Rosso Soundtrack 2LP (Transparent Orange & Transparent Purple Vinyl)


$29.99 $45.99
(You save $16.00 )
Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Original Soundtrack On Double LP!
1 Transparent Orange LP & 1 Transparent Purple LP!
Features Multiple Bonus Alternate Takes & Tracks!

Next to SUSPIRIA, PROFONDO ROSSO has to be the jewel in the Goblin crown. Recorded in 1975, the score finds the band at the height of their creativity and features the incredible lineup of Simonetti, Morante, Pignatelli & Martino. Bass & drums are so tight on this record and provide the foundations for the entire score. Jazz, Prog and Rock signatures all fight for center stage yet always manage to be precise, clear and perfectly executed. Synths and organs tinkle, wail and moan and more than provide the requisite chills and atmospherics. In addition, the album's prog wig-outs are legendary. It's impossible to overstate the importance of this score, it really set the stage for prog-infused synth scores and has influenced a generation.

We are super proud to not only be re-issuing the full original soundtrack as it originally appeared in 1975 (and pressed by the same original pressing plant!), but we also have an entire disc of alternate tracks and takes on vinyl for the first time ever, pulled from the Cinevox archives and compiled by Fabio Capuzzo! Once again the whole package is rounded out by absolutely jaw dropping artwork from Randy Ortiz.

• Double LP
• 140g Vinyl
• 1 Transparent Orange LP & 1 Transparent Purple LP
• Full original 1975 soundtrack
• 2nd disc of bonus alternate takes and tracks
• Gatefold sleeve with spot metallic ink
• Artwork by Randy Ortiz

LP 1 (Original Album)
Side A:

1. Profondo Rosso
2. Death Dies
3. Mad Puppet
Side B:
4. Wild Session
5. Deep Shadows
6. School At Night
7. Gianna
LP 2 (Film Versions)
Side C:

8. Profondo Rosso (Main Titles Sequence)
9. Profondo Rosso (Jazz Source # 1, Too Formal)
10. School At Night (Murderous Thoughts)
11. Wild Session - Profondo Rosso (A Twisted Mind)
12. School At Night (Lullaby Echo, Tape Recorder Version)
13. Death Dies (Helga Is Murdered)
14. Profondo Rosso (Jazz Source # 3, Four Hands Piano)
15. Profondo Rosso (Jazz Source # 2, Playing With Death)
Side D:
16. School At Night (Lullaby Instrumental Version)
17. Profondo Rosso (Death Rituals)
18. Death Dies (Amanda Is Murdered)
19. Deep Shadows (Marc Finds The Corpses Of Amanda And Helga)
20. Death Dies (Giordani Is Murdered)
21. Deep Shadows (Gianna's Blues)
22. Deep Shadows (The Walled Room)
23. Deep Shadows (Villa On Fire)
24. School At Night (Lullaby Child Version, Flashback)
25. Profondo Rosso (Finale With Original Sound Effects)

Customers Also Like