Genre: Alternative
Label: Dangerbird
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Grandaddy Sumday (20th Anniversary) 2LP (White Vinyl)


Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

20th Anniversary White Vinyl Double LP!
Their Breakthrough Album Containing "Now It's On"!
Remastered & Limited to 2,500!

Grandaddy's best-selling 2003 album, featuring the songs "Now It's On," "I'm On Standby," and "El Caminos in the West." Completely remastered 20th anniversary double LP repress. Available on limited-edition white vinyl (2,500 copies pressed).

Says Grandaddy's Jason Lytle: "After many years of hammering away at writing and recording as Grandaddy, Sumday seems to be the center of it and where it all peaked. To the journalists we were, 'On the verge of greatness, underrated, overlooked, unsung.' It was a tumultuous and exciting time for us for sure. Also very exhausting.

"Revisiting this material and reflecting on those times has been a double edged sword. Bittersweet is an apt word, I suppose. Twenty years after the fact, I'm just grateful to be alive and kicking… celebrating that moment in time by re-releasing the original album, B sides and extras of that era, and even some raw cassette demos of the album itself a sort of sketchbook/rough draft of the LP in cassette form. So be it then. 'On the verge of greatness, underrated, overlooked, unsung.' This is what all of that sounds like. I'll take it."

Upon the album's 2003 release Pitchfork said, "Sumday is all glorious, throbbing heart," while Entertainment Weekly opined that "the band also reaffirms a gift for creating melancholic melodies that are surprisingly sturdy and self-assured," and SPIN declared "cool indie-rockers make a summer blockbuster."

That's right, aging indie rockers and discerning young people: It is once again on.
-Chris DeVille, Stereogum


  • Limited Edition - 2,500 Copies
  • 20th Anniversary
  • White Vinyl
  • Double LP
  • Remastered
  • Gatefold Jacket
  • Made in Canada


Side A:

  1. Now It's On
  2. I'm on Standby
  3. The Go in the Go-for-It

Side B:

  1. The Group Who Couldn't Say
  2. Lost on Yer Merry Way
  3. El Caminos in the West

Side C:

  1. Yeah Is What We Had
  2. Saddest Vacant Lot In All the World
  3. Stray Dog and the Chocolate Shake

Side D:

  1. O.K. with My Decay
  2. The Warming Sun
  3. The Final Push to the Sum

Customers Also Like