Genre: World
Label: Wedge
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Tinariwen The Radio Tisdas Sessions (20th Anniversary Edition) 2LP (White Vinyl)


$14.99 $29.99
(You save $15.00 )
Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

Limited Edition White Vinyl Double LP!
Remastered For Vinyl!
Only 3,000 Copies Worldwide!

The 20th Anniversary Edition of Tinariwen's first studio album, The Radio Tisdas Sessions, has been remastered for vinyl. It includes an unreleased bonus track, exclusive photos and brand-new liner notes. Double LP limited edition white vinyl in printed inners with gatefold sleeve - only 3,000 copies worldwide, and the download card provides 24-bit WAVs.

This is the real desert blues, played by Tuareg tribesmen who live it every day, making their home on the edge of the Sahara desert in Mali. Born in Libyan refugee camps after severe drought blighted the region, it's authentic, spare, and haunting, its rhythms echoing the miles of space and the languid pace of their desert surroundings. Played mostly on guitars - there are six guitarists in the band - with vocals, some female backing vocals, and touches of percussion, and recorded at Radio Tisdas studios (hence the title) in Kidal, capital of the stark Iforas region, with the facility only available between 7 p.m. and midnight because those were the only hours the electricity was on. This can also be a celebration, as on 'Zin Es Gourmeden,' where the voices come together over heavily reverbed guitar that would have delighted Jimi Hendrix. These tribesmen might be considered primitive by Western standards, but their music is anything but. The guitar playing might not include flashy solos, but it's as deep as anything to come out of the Delta and as electrifying as Chicago... The final cut, 'Tin-Essako,'...epitomizes their raw sound, with the guitar offering backing to the voices as well as an elaborate riff, the voices intertwining over clattering percussion. It's brief, but still glorious, a transport to another world that touches ours through its use of the blues progressions (admittedly mostly monochordal) and pentatonic scale. Familiar and yet so distant, this album opens a window on desert life.
-Chris Nickson,


  • Limited Edition - 3,000 Copies Worldwide
  • 20th Anniversary Edition
  • White Vinyl
  • Double LP
  • Remastered for Vinyl
  • Previously Unreleased Bonus Track
  • Gatefold Sleeve
  • Exclusive Photos
  • Brand-New Liner Notes
  • Printed Inners
  • Limited-Time Digital Download Card - 24-bit WAV Files


Side A:

  1. Le Chant Des Fauves
  2. Nar Djenetbouba

Side B:

  1. Imidiwaren
  2. Zin Es Gourmeden

Side C:

  1. Afours Afours
  2. Tessalit
  3. Kedou Kedou

Side D:

  1. Mataraden Anexan
  2. Bismillah
  3. Tessalit (Live at Festival Au Desert - Tin-Essako)
  4. Ham Tinahghin Ane Yallah (Bonus Unreleased)

Customers Also Like