Genre: Jazz
Label: Blue Note
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Gregory Porter Liquid Spirit 2LP

Gregory Porter

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Grammy Winning Album On Double LP!

2014 Grammy Winner:
• Best Jazz Vocal Album

Gregory Porter's third studio album, Liquid Spirit, was released in 2013 and was awarded the Grammy for Best Jazz Vocal Album in 2014. The album produced six singles.

"While his first two recordings revealed a major new talent with their promise, Liquid Spirit is a giant step forward artistically, and for the listener, an exercise in musical inspiration." - Thom Jurek, AllMusic

"It's a better balanced Porter album than formerly, and as classily polished and confident as is usual from Blue Note." - John Fordham, The Guardian

"Porter's rich baritone oozes confidence and brings each syllable life"
- Mike Hobart, Financial Times


  • Double LP
  • Gatefold jacket
  • Made in Germany


Side One:

  1. No Love Dying
  2. Liquid Spirit
  3. Lonesome Lover
  4. Water Under Bridges
  5. Hey Laura

Side Two:

  1. Musical Genocide
  2. Wolfcry
  3. Free
  4. Brown Grass

Side Three:

  1. The Wind Song
  2. The In Crowd
  3. Movin'
  4. When Love Was King

Side Four:

  1. I Fall In Love Too Easily
  2. Time Is Ticking
  3. Water Under Bridges (Rubato Version)

Customers Also Like