Gregory Porter Liquid Spirit (10th Anniversary Special Edition) 3LP

Gregory Porter

$44.99 $69.99
(You save $25.00 )
Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

10th Anniversary Edition of This Grammy®-Winning Album on 3LP!
Includes a Bonus LP of Bonus Tracks & Remixes!

2014 Grammy Award Winner:
• Best Jazz Vocal Album: Liquid Spirit

After two solid albums on Motema, both of which earned Grammy nominations, Gregory Porter made his Blue Note debut with Liquid Spirit in 2013. Recommencing with the water analogy that characterized his debut disc, Porter saw Liquid Spirit as a logical progression in his burgeoning discography as it touched on some of the same themes, particularly the highs and lows of romance, his childhood, and socio-political observations. The strength of Liquid Spirit lies in Porter's songs, based upon personal experiences with a relatable and emotional immediacy. Even more, his hooky melodies penetrate instantly. Hailed by the public and critics alike, Liquid Spirit won the Grammy Award for Best Jazz Vocal Album in 2014 and has sold over a million copies worldwide. Marking the 10th anniversary of the album, Blue Note presents a special vinyl edition bringing together the original album on 2LP and a disc of bonus tracks and remixes, with five tracks available on vinyl for the first time.

While his first two recordings revealed a major new talent with their promise, Liquid Spirit is a giant step forward artistically, and for the listener, an exercise in musical inspiration.
-Thom Jurek,
It's a better balanced Porter album than formerly, and as classily polished and confident as is usual from Blue Note.
-John Fordham, The Guardian
Porter's rich baritone oozes confidence and brings each syllable life.
-Mike Hobart, Financial Times


  • 10th Anniversary Special Deluxe Edition
  • 3LP
  • Original Album on Double LP
  • Bonus LP of Bonus Tracks & Remixes
  • 5 Tracks Available on Vinyl for the First Time


Chip Crawford piano
Emanuel Harrold drums
Aaron James bass
Glenn Patscha Fender Rhodes, Hammond B3
Tivon Pennicott tenor sax
Gregory Porter vocals
Yosuke Sato alto sax
Curtis Taylor trumpet


Side 1:

  1. No Love Dying
  2. Liquid Spirit
  3. Lonesome Lover
  4. Water Under Bridges
  5. Hey Laura

Side 2:

  1. Musical Genocide
  2. Wolfcry
  3. Free
  4. Brown Gras

Side 3:

  1. Wind Song
  2. The In Crowd
  3. Movin'
  4. When Love Was King

Side 4:

  1. I Fall in Love Too Easily
  2. Time Is Ticking
  3. Water Under Bridges (Rubato Version)

Side 5:

  1. Water Under Bridges *Featuring Laura Mvula
  2. Don't Let Me Be Misunderstood *Featuring Jamie Cullum
  3. Grandma's Hands *Featuring Ben L'Oncle Soul

Side 6:

  1. Hey Laura *Rainer & Grimm Remix
  2. Liquid Spirit *Claptone Remix
  3. Liquid Spirit *20syl Remix
  4. Musical Genocide *Ludovic Navarre Aka St Germain Version
  5. Liquid Spirit *Knuckle G Remix

Customers Also Like