Hairspray (Original Broadway Cast Recording) 2LP (Cool Blue Marble Vinyl)

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

Coming December 9, 2022 pre-order your copy today! Orders with both pre-order and in-stock items will have all in-stock items shipped immediately!

Music from the Tony Award-Winning Musical.
Pressed on Deep Red Marble Double LP!

John Waters' kitschy 1988 film about a slightly overweight youngster, Tracy Turnblad, hoping to become a featured dancer on a television American Bandstand-type show, became a big, sparkling musical when film composer Marc Shaiman teamed with Scott Wittman (lyrics), Mark O'Donnell and Thomas Meehan (book) to write Hairspray, a multiple Tony® winner which opened on August 15, 2002 at the Neil Simon Theatre for a run of 2,641 performances. Set in Baltimore in the early 1960s, the musical remained close to the storyline developed in the film, but added a few original touches of its own, including a series of songs that rocked with clever abandon and delighted audiences, who rooted all the way for Marissa Jaret Winokur, as Tracy. Gravel-voiced Harvey Fierstein, in a multicolored dress, played Tracy's mother (the role played in the film by Divine), with diminutive Dick Latessa sharing the stage and spotlight in a tender duet, "You're Timeless to Me," which harkened back to the days of vaudeville.


  • Double Vinyl LP
  • Cool Blue Marble Vinyl
  • Folded Four-Panel Insert
  • Gatefold Jacket


  1. Good Morning Baltimore
  2. The Nicest Kids in Town
  3. Mama, I'm a Big Girl Now
  4. I Can Hear the Bells
  5. (The Legend Of) Miss Baltimore Crabs
  6. It Takes Two
  7. Welcome to the 60's
  8. Run and Tell That!
  9. Big, Blonde and Beautiful
  10. The Big Dollhouse
  11. Good Morning Baltimore (Reprise)
  12. (You're) Timeless to Me
  13. Without Love
  14. I Know Where I've Been
  15. (It's) Hairspray
  16. Cooties
  17. You Can't Stop the Beat - Medley

Customers Also Like