Genre: Metal
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Haken The Mountain 180g 2LP & CD


Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

3rd Studio Album Reissued On 180g Vinyl 2LP & CD!
Breakthrough 2013 Release Featuring "Cockroach King"!

From the band: "To us, The Mountain is symbolic of our journey as a band. But also reflects the wider trials and tribulations of life. Lyrically, we've done a lot of soul searching, which has given the album an emotional depth that we're sure listers will really relate to, whatever personal mountain they are climbing.

Musically, the new songs feel rawer and more emotional than anything we've created in the past. All the essential elements of our sound are still there but have been delivered in a more gritty and focused style. We've really pushed ourselves in all areas and truly believe that this album is a step up from any of our previous work."

Affinity is the band's 3rd studio album, released in 2013, via Inside Out Music. It has been out of print for some years, and is happily reissued in a deluxe double vinyl format with a CD and LP booklet. Recording the album was an open, creative process, in which very few guidelines were set concerning how the album should sound, and the band drew inspirations from many diverse genres, like soul, jazz, and, of course, 70's prog-rock. The album was met with universal critical acclaim.


  • 180g Vinyl
  • Double LP
  • CD
  • LP-Booklet
  • Gatefold
  • Made in the EU


Side A:

  1. The Path
  2. Atlas Stone
  3. Cockroach King

Side B:

  1. In Memoriam
  2. Because It's There
  3. Falling Back To Earth

Side C:

  1. As Death Embraces
  2. Pareidolia

Side D:

  1. Somebody
  2. The Path Unbeaten (Bonus)
  3. Nobody (Bonus)


  1. The Path
  2. Atlas Stone
  3. Cockroach King
  4. In Memoriam
  5. Because It's There
  6. Falling Back To Earth
  7. As Death Embraces
  8. Pareidolia
  9. Somebody
  10. The Path Unbeaten
  11. Nobody

Customers Also Like