Genre: Metal
Size: 12"
Additional Artists: Einar Solberg
Format: 33RPM,


Haken Affinity 180g 2LP & CD


Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

4th Studio Album Reissued On 180g Vinyl 2LP & CD!
Includes "Initiate", "1985" & "The Architect" Ft. Einar Solberg of Leprous!

From the band: "The broad lyrical theme of this album is about how we are all connected, both literally and in a more abstract sense. 'Affinity' seemed like the perfect title since it can refer to the biological connection between all living things: our common ancestry. But we're also reflecting on our personal relationships, as well as looking at human nature from a more global perspective."

Affinity is the band's 4th studio album, released in 2016, via Inside Out Music. It has been out of print for some years, and is happily reissued in a deluxe double vinyl format with a CD and LP booklet. The album's central theme is the relationship between man and machine. It was first album in which all band members shared songwriting duties - a full-band effort. It has received nearly-universal critical acclaim.

The striking harmonic sensibilities in these songs are marked statements of how prog is capable of attracting those listeners who aren't predisposed to it, but more than that, it's great fun to play.
-Thom Jurek,, 4/5 stars


  • Double Vinyl LP
  • CD
  • LP-Booklet
  • Gatefold
  • Made in the EU


Drive A:

  1. Affinity.exe
  2. Initiate
  3. 1985
  4. Lapse

Drive B:

  1. The Architect

Drive C:

  1. Earthrise
  2. Red Giant

Drive D:

  1. The Endless Knot
  2. Bound By Gravity


  1. Affinity.exe
  2. Initiate
  3. 1985
  4. Lapse
  5. The Architect
  6. Earthrise
  7. Red Giant
  8. The Endless Knot
  9. Bound By Gravity

Customers Also Like