Genre: Pop Rock
Label: RCA
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Hall & Oates Rock 'n Soul Part 1 LP

Hall & Oates

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Reissued On Vinyl LP!

Note: Two different album covers will be distributed at random - we have no control over which covers we receive.

Originally released in 1983, this compilation album contains hit songs from Hall & Oates including "Sara Smile", "Private Eyes", "She's Gone", "I Can't Go For That" and more!

Original liner notes:
From the earliest days on the Philly folk and soul scene, Daryl Hall and John Oates have demonstrated an uncanny knack for creating catchy hooks, heavnly harmonies, indelible melodies and story lines that went straight to the heart. With the sleek and sophisticated "Sara Smile", "She's Gone", "Rich Girl", "Maneater", "One On One", and "Say It Isn't So", Daryl and John became the most successful duo in recorded history, and for Rock "n Soul Part 1, they handpicked the music that made music history.

• Vinyl LP
• Available in both original sleeve designs (red, yellow and green / purple, yellow and grey) - distributed at random
• Reproduction of the 1984 calendar poster that came with the original pressing
• Limited Time Digital Download Card

Side A:

1. Say It Isn't So
2. Sara Smile
3. She's Gone
4. Rich Girl
5. Kiss On My List
6. You Make My Dreams
7. Private Eyes
Side B:
1. Adult Education
2. I Can't Go For That (No Can Do)
3. Maneater
4. One On One
5. Wait For Me (live version)

Customers Also Like