Label: WEA
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Hank Williams III Ramblin' Man 180g LP & CD

Hank Williams III

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Out of Print! Only 1 copy available!

180g Vinyl Plus Bonus CD!

Shelton Hank Williams, better known as Hank III, is an outlaw, a battler of convention. He comes by it naturally: The third generation of Hanks, and the third generation to tilt nobly at country traditions and white-collar establishment sensibilities. After all, this semi-reformed punk-metal drummer is the son of Hank Jr., a blue-collar hero who has difficulty ducking controversy.

The follow-up to 2012's Long Gone Daddy, Ramblin' Man contains two tracks that feature the influential punk rock band, The Melvins - the title track and Hank Williams Sr. cover, "Ramblin' Man" and Merle Haggard's "Okie From Muskogee". Williams III's Ramblin' Man album features additional classic covers including ZZ Top's "Fearless Boogie", Johnny Paycheck's "I'm The Only Hell My Mama Ever Raised" and Peter La Farge's "Marijuana Blues". Two unreleased tracks include the original version of "On My Own" and "Runnin' & Gunnin'".

• 180g Vinyl
• Includes Bonus CD

1. Ramblin' Man (with The Melvins)
2. Fearless Boogie
3. Okie From Muskogee (with The Melvins)
4. I'm The Only Hell My Mamma Ever Raised
5. On My Own
6. Marijuana Blues
7. Hang On
8. Runnin' & Gunnin'

Customers Also Like