Genre: Soundtrack
Format: 33RPM,


Harold Faltermeyer Beverly Hills Cop Score LP (Banana Swirl Vinyl)

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Limited Edition "Banana Swirl" Vinyl LP - 1000 Copies!
First Time Full Score On Vinyl!

Enjoy The Ride Records, in conjunction with Paramount Pictures, is proud to present the score to Beverly Hills Cop, available for the first time on vinyl. Composed by Grammy Award winner Harold Faltermeyer (Top Gun, Fletch, Midnight Express), the '80s synth-pop sound is nostalgic and iconic. The protege of musical mastermind Giorgio Moroder got to show the world what he could do with his infectious compositions and fan favorite, "Axel F", which is strewn throughout various tracks of the score. Fun fact: Faltermeyer refers to Axel F as the "banana theme", as it was originally written for the scene where Axel Foley gives a pair of Beverly Hills police officers the slip by shoving bananas up their exhaust pipe, causing their car to stall when they try and tail him.

• 140g Vinyl LP
• Limited Edition "Banana Swirl" (Yellow & White Swirl) Vinyl - 1000 Copies
• First time full score on vinyl
• Bonus Tracks

Side A:

1. Foley Finds Mikey*
2. Bad Guys**
3. Flowers*
4. Foley Busted*
5. Cops Follow Merc
6. Late Dinner / Warehouse*
7. Shoot Out
8. Customs
9. The New Team*
10. Chase To Harrow's*
11. Rosewood / Foley To Gallery*
12. The Discovery*
Side B:
13. Rosewood Saves Foley / Rosewood / Foley To Mansion
14. Good Guys On Grounds*
15. Foley Shoots A Bad Guy
16. Zack Shoots
17. Zack Shot
18. Maitland Shot**
Bonus Tracks:
19. Shoot Out (Alternate Ending)
20. The Discovery* [Alternate Version]
21. The Discovery (Theme Suite)
22. Zack Shot [Alternate Version]

*contains "Axel F (Theme From Beverly Hills Cop)"
**contains material not used in film

Customers Also Like