Heat Music From the Motion Picture 2LP (Cool Blue Vinyl)

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

Transparent Cool Blue Vinyl Double LP!

Music from the 1995 motion picture Heat, starring Al Pacino, Robert De Niro and Val Kilmer, features songs by Kronos Quartet, Moby, Brian Eno, Lisa Gerrard and more.

The suspenseful crime movie follows a seasoned professional thief (portrayed by Robert De Niro) as he is hunted down by an LAPD robberty-homicide detective (portrayed by Al Pacino) after a robbery goes bad when one of the thieves kills two of the security guards on duty.

Michael Mann films are notable for their high-quality soundtracks. HEAT is no exception.
-Q artfully assembled montage of industrial rock, darkly romantic symphonics and moody jazz guitar evokes a nighmarish Los Angeles of dashed hopes and soiled glamour.
-New York Times


  • Transparent Cool Blue Vinyl
  • Double LP
  • First time on vinyl
  • Made in Canada


Side One:

  1. Heat - Kronos Quartet
  2. Always Forever Now - Passenger (Brian Eno/U2)
  3. Condensers
  4. Refinery Surveillance - Kronos Quartet
  5. Last Night - Terje Rypdal & The Chasers

Side Two:

  1. Ultramarine - Michael Brook
  2. Armenia - Einsturzende Neubauten
  3. Of Helplessness
  4. Steel Cello Lament
  5. Mystery Man - Terje Rypdal

Side Three:

  1. New Dawn Fades - Moby
  2. Entrada & Shootout
  3. Force Marker - Brian Eno
  4. Coffee Shop
  5. Fate Scrapes
  6. La Bas (Edited Version) - Lisa Gerrard

Side Four:

  1. Gloradin - Lisa Gerrard
  2. Run Uphill
  3. Predator Diorama - Kronos Quartet
  4. Of Separation
  5. God Moving Over The Face Of The Waters - Moby

Customers Also Like