The Matrix (Music From The Motion Picture) 2LP (Clear with Red & Blue Swirl Vinyl)

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

Shattering Soundtrack To The Original Matrix Movie On Double LP!
Pressed On Clear With "Red Pill" & "Blue Pill" Swirl Vinyl!
Includes Marilyn Manson, Ministry, Rob Zombie, Rammstein & More!

Every decade or so a science fiction film comes along that captures the Zeitgeist and simultaneously casts a searchlight into the murk of what's to come. Such a film was The Matrix. Released in 1999 to a public already grappling with huge technological change and subject to Y2K hysteria whipped up by the media, The Matrix wove such au courant tropes as Japanese animé, Hong Kong martial arts films, cyperpunk sci-fi, and hacker hero worship into a tale of druggy paranoia whose vision of a grim future marked with universal surveillance and pathological interconnectedness actually looks less paranoid by the day.

And its soundtrack was similarly forward-looking. Instead of offering the blues-based, heavy metal rock that might have populated the score had the movie been made a decade before, The Matrix tapped into the new, breakbeat electronic sounds making inroads into popular music. The result was a propulsive audio ride perfectly mated to the film's cinematographic "bullet time" innovations, a doom-laden, neck-snapping blend of stoner metal, hip hop and electronica. Now, on the eve of the much-anticipated fourth film in the series, Real Gone Music is proud to present the original soundtrack to The Matrix in a gatefold package featuring stills from the original film production. And the pressing is clear with red and blue swirl vinyl so you're covered no matter which pill you choose!


  • Clear with "Red Pill" & "Blue Pill" Swirl Vinyl
  • Double LP
  • Gatefold Package
  • Made in the USA


Side A:

  1. Rock Is Dead - Marilyn Manson
  2. Spybreak! (Short One) - Propellerheads
  3. Bad Blood - Ministry

Side B:

  1. Clubbed To Death (Kurayamino Mix) - Rob D
  2. Prime Audio Soup - Meat Beat Manifesto
  3. Leave You Far Behind - Lunatic Calm

Side C:

  1. Mindfields - Prodigy
  2. Dragula (Hot Rod Herman Remix) - Rob Zombie
  3. My Own Summer (Shove It) - Deftones
  4. Ultrasonic Sound - Hive

Side D:

  1. Look To Your Orb For Warning - Monster Magnet
  2. Du Hast - Rammstein
  3. Wake Up - Rage Against The Machine

Customers Also Like