Genre: Soundtrack
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Henry Mancini Arabesque Soundtrack Numbered Limited Edition 180g Import LP (Green Vinyl)

Henry Mancini

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Numbered, Limited Edition Green Vinyl - Only 500 Copies!
180g Audiophile Vinyl!

Henry Mancini composed and conducted the score for the 1966 film Arabesque, starring Gregory Peck and Sophia Loren. The soundtrack album contains nine instrumental pieces, including "The Zoo Chase" in three parts and a vocal version of "We've Loved Before" performed by a mixed chorus.

As you might expect from music written to serve a film about international intrigue, the moods vary from exotic with "Arabesque," and "Facade" to whimsical in "Ascot" to what can only be described as spy music in "The Zoo Chase, Pt. 3".

"Something for Sophia" is a jazzy, rhythmic composition that features the guest trumpet of Jack Sheldon. The most compelling piece is the spooky "Dream Street," written to accompany a bizarre murder scene, which is nearly as ambient and odd as Brian Eno's Ambient 1: Music for Airports. The first two parts of "The Zoo Chase," too, find Mancini working in this otherworldly realm of tense, atmospheric music.

Arabesque is an intriguing instrumental work of many moods and styles that can be enjoyed on its own merits. The first pressing on green vinyl is limited to only 500 copies.

• 180 gram Audiophile Vinyl
• First pressing of 500 individually numbered copies on Green vinyl
• PVC protective sleeve
• Music composed by Henry Mancini

Side 1:

1. Arabesque
2. We've Loved Before (Yasmin's Theme) - Instrumental
3. Ascot
4. Dream Street
5. Facade
6. Something For Sophia
Side 2:
1. We've Loved Before (Yasmin's Theme) - Vocal
2. Shower Of Paradise
3. The Zoo Chase
Par I Arabesque Theme
Part II Aquarium Scene
Part III Arabesque Theme (Reprise)
4. Bagdad On Thames

Customers Also Like