Genre: Jazz
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Holly Cole Holly Cole 180g LP

Holly Cole

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
180 Gram Vinyl! Superlative Female Vocals! Intense, Thrilling, Sensual, Sensitive!

A deeply exciting collection of songs from the self-titled 2007 release "Holly Cole". Performed with a large ensemble of top-notch jazz players from New York, directed by Greg Cohen with arrangements by Gil Goldstein and recorded live in the studio. A superlative singer on top of her game, coming up with fascinating interpretations of hand-picked song classics – from Irving Berlin to A.C. Jobim. Final proof that this voice belongs with the very best: intense and thrilling, sensual and sensitive.

• 180g Vinyl
• Gatefold Jacket
• Full Lyrics Included
• Mastered by Chris Athens at Sterling Sound, New York

Holly Cole, vocals
Gil Goldstein, piano, accordion (except for A4/B2/B5)
Matt Munisteri, guitar (except for A4/B1/B2)
Greg Cohen, bass (except for A4/B2/B5)
Steven Wolf, drums (except for A4/B2/B5)
Marty Ehrlich, alto sax, clarinet (except for A4/B2/B5)
Lenny Pickett, tenor sax, clarinet, Eb clarinet (except for A3/A4/B1/B2)
Scott Robinson, bass sax, bass clarineet, theremin (A1/A2/B6)
John Allred, trombone (except for A4/B1/B2)
Vincent Chancey, french horn (except for A4/B1/B2/B5)
Robert Debellis, bass clarinet, baritone sax (A3/A5/B3/B4)
Aaron Davis, piano (A4/B2)
David Piltch, bass (A4)
Kevin Breit, guitars, loops (A4)

Side A:
1. The House Is Haunted By The Echo Of Your Last Goodbye
2. Charade
3. I Will Wait For You
4. Waters Of March
5. Alley Cat Song
Side B:
1. Larger Than Life
2. Be Careful, It's My Heart
3. It's Alright With Me
4. You're My Thrill
5. Life Is Just A Bowl Of Cherries
6. Reaching For The Moon

Customers Also Like