Homenaje A Revueltas M-CH SACD

$12.99 $24.99
(You save $12.00 )
Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
The Ebony Band Amsterdam conducted by Werner Herbers performing Homenaje a Revueltas: Chamber Works of Silvestre Revueltas.

"This selection of Recueltas' works includes his most famous, Sensemaja, and arguably, his greatest, Homenaje a Federico Garcia Lorca. Played with style and sympathy and recorded with transparency and impact, this is one of the most satisfying multi-channel discs yet." - Kalman Rubinson, Stereophile May 2005, page 52.

• 5.0 Surround Sound

Ebony Band Amsterdam
Werner Herbers, conductor
Juan Carlos Tajes, reciter

Chamberworks of Silvestre Revueltas (1899-1940)

1. Sensemaya
2. Ocho por radio
3. Planos
4. Caminando
5. Este era un rey
6. Hora de Junio (Revueltas/Limantour)
    primer soneto - primer interludio - segundo soneto
    segundo interludio - tercer soneto - epilogo
7. El renacuajo paseador
Pieza para doce instruments
8. Lento
9. Deciso e ben ritmato
10. Allegretto
11. Allegro

12. Preludio y Fuga ritmicos
Hommaje a Frederico Garcia Lorca
13. Baile
14. Duelo por Garcia Lorca
15. Son

Total Time: 66:21
Live recording

Customers Also Like