Genre: Pop Rock
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Hot Hot Heat Elevator Numbered Limited Edition 180g Import LP (Translucent Red Vinyl)

Hot Hot Heat

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

Coming August 13, 2021 pre-order your copy today! Orders with both pre-order and in stock items will have all in stock items shipped immediately!

180g Audiophile Vinyl LP!
Numbered, Limited Edition Translucent Red Vinyl - 1500 Copies!

Canadian indie rockers Hot Hot Heat released their second studio album Elevator in 2005. It was their major label debut, recorded in Los Angeles and released through Warner Records. It was also the last album to feature founding guitarist Dante DeCaro.

To replicate the idea of an elevator, the band chose to list the songs in reverse order on the back cover of the album, with 1 at the bottom and 15 at the top, and not showing the number 13 (although there is a 13th track, a 4-second outro "Soldier In A Box"). Music critics praised the album and it charted in both the Canadian Albums Chart as well as the Billboard 200. Two singles were released: "Goodnight, Goodnight" and "Middle Of Nowhere".

Elevator is available as a limited edition of 1500 individually numbered copies on translucent red vinyl.


  • 180g Audiophile Vinyl
  • Gatefold sleeve
  • Insert
  • Import
  • Made in the EU
  • Limited edition of 1500 individually numbered copies on Translucent Red Vinyl


Side A:

  1. Introduction
  2. Running Out Of Time
  3. Goodnight Goodnight
  4. Ladies And Gentlemen
  5. You Owe Me An IOU
  6. No Jokes - Fact
  7. Jingle Jangle

Side B:

  1. Pickin' It Up
  2. Island Of The Honest Man
  3. Middle Of Nowhere
  4. Dirty Mouth
  5. Soldier In A Box
  6. Untitled
  7. Shame On You
  8. Elevator

Customers Also Like