Genre: Pop Rock
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Cactus Cactus Numbered Limited Edition 180g Import LP (Translucent Red Vinyl)


Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

180g Audiophile Vinyl LP!
Shredding, Turbocharged Seventies Hard Rock Boogie!
Numbered, Limited Edition Translucent Red Vinyl - 1,000 Copies!

The original plan for Cactus was to release a debut album with the super group line-up of Vanilla Fudge rhythm section bassist Tim Bogart and drummer Carmine Appice together with guitarist Jeff Beck and singer Rod Stewart, though Beck's car accident and Stewart joining Ron Wood in The Faces counteracted that.

Eventually joining Bogart and Appice were guitarist Jim McCarty (Mitch Ryder's Detroit Wheels) and singer Rusty Day from Ted Nugent's Amboy Dukes for this 1970 self-titled album that is arguably the highlight in their catalogue.

Cactus is available as a limited edition of 1,000 individually copies on translucent red colored vinyl.

Cactus may have never amounted to anything more than a half-hearted, last-minute improvised supergroup, but that don't mean their eponymous 1970 debut didn't rock like a mofo... one of the best hard rock albums of the then brand-new decade, bar none.
-Eduardo Rivadavia, AllMusic, 4.5/5


  • 180g Audiophile Vinyl
  • Import
  • Made in the Netherlands
  • Limited Edition of 1,000 Individually Numbered Copies on Translucent Red Vinyl


Side One:

  1. Parchman Farm
  2. My Lady From South of Detroit
  3. Bro. Bill
  4. You Can't Judge a Book by the Cover

Side Two:

  1. Let Me Swim
  2. No Need to Worry
  3. Oleo
  4. Feel So Good

Customers Also Like