Genre: Pop Rock
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Hour Glass Power of Love LP

Hour Glass

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Vinyl LP Pressed at RTI!
Cut by Kevin Gray at Cohearent Audio!
Remastered From Liberty Records Analog Master Tapes!

Historic 1968 recordings featuring Duane & Gregg Allman pre Allman Brothers Band. First time available on vinyl in over 50 years. Prepared from original Liberty Records analog master tapes. Mastered by Tom Lewis at Jim Hawkins' Studio 1093 , Athens, GA.

Vinyl cut by Kevin Gray at Cohearent Audio and pressed at Record Technology Inc..


  • Vinyl LP
  • Vinyl cut by Kevin Gray at Cohearent Audio
  • Pressed at Record Technology Inc
  • From original Liberty Records analog master tapes
  • First time on vinyl in over 50 years


Duane Allman lead guitar, electric guitar
Gregg Allman organ, piano, guitar, lead vocals
Paul Hornsby piano, organ, guitar, vocals
Jessie Willard Carr bass, guitar, lead guitar on "I Still Want Your Love", vocals
Johnny Sandlin drums, guitar, gong


Side 1:

  1. Power Of Love
  2. Changing Of The Guard
  3. To Things Before
  4. I'm Not Afraid
  5. I Can Stand Alone
  6. Down In Texas

Side 2:

  1. I Still Want Your Love
  2. Home For The Summer
  3. I'm Hanging Up My Heart For You
  4. Going Nowhere
  5. Norwegian Wood (This Bird Has Flown)
  6. Now Is The Time

Customers Also Like