Genre: Blues
Label: Doxy
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Howlin' Wolf Rarities From The Singles As & Bs 1951-62 Hand-Numbered Limited Edition LP (Clear Vinyl)

Howlin' Wolf

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Hand-Numbered, Limited Edition Clear Vinyl - Only 500 Copies!

Audiophile Clear Vinyl is made using the highest quality co-polymer available and processed without any carbon additive in order to dramatically reduce the "electrical distortion" often found on records. By itself the co-polymer of vinyl is transparent. In order to make the record black in color the plant must use a carbon additive with trace metals that can become magnetized. This is what causes electrical distortion during playback. That is the reason why we choose to offer our records in the following manner: Audiophile Clear Vinyl (ACV), 140gr, 25 minutes maximum per side.

The legendary Howlin' Wolf recorded dozens of stellar Chicago blues singles for RPM and Chess Records between 1951 and 1962. In this stunning compilation is a selection of incredible rarities from the first decade of his career.

Hand-numbered limited edition of 500 copies.

• Hand-Numbered, Limited Edition
• Only 500 Copies
• Clear Vinyl
• Import

Side A:

1. Morning At Midnight (1951)
2. California Blues (1951)
3. California Boogie (1951)
4. My Last Affair (1951)
5. My Troubles And Me (1952)
6. Driving This Highway (1952)
7. The Sun Is Rising (1952)
8. Stealing My Clothes (1952)
9. I'm The Wolf (1952)
Side B:
1. Streamline Woman (1953)
2. I Love My Baby (1954)
3. Rockin' Daddy (1954)
4. I'll Be Around (1955)
5. Who Will Be The Next (1955)
6. I Have A Little Girl (1955)
7. You Can't Be Beat (1956)
8. I Better Go Now (1959)
9. The Natchez Burning (1959)
10. Just Like I Treat You (1962)

Customers Also Like