Howlin' Wolf The London Howlin' Wolf Sessions 180g Import LP

Howlin' Wolf

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

180g Vinyl LP Featuring Eric Clapton, Steve Winwood, Bill Wyman & Charlie Watts!
Includes The Group's Rendition Of The Classic "Killing Floor"!

Trading Places present a reissue of The London Howlin' Wolf Sessions, originally released in 1971. Tutored on guitar by Charley Patton and harmonica by Sonny Boy Williamson, Howlin' Wolf impacted the Southern Club circuit in the late 1930s, and after a spell in the Army, cut impressive work at Sun but really came into his own in Chicago, bridging the Delta and modern blues styles.

In May 1970, The London Sessions teamed him with Rolling Stones alumni Charlie Watts, Bill Wyman and Ian Stewart, as well as Eric Clapton and Steve Winwood, revisiting immortal numbers like "Little Red Rooster", "Wang Dang Doodle" and "Rockin Daddy" with a new flair; this edition also has their enticing rendition of the classic "Killing Floor".


  • 180g Vinyl
  • Gatefold jacket
  • Insert
  • Licensed by Prestige
  • Import


  1. Rockin' Daddy
  2. I Ain't Superstitious
  3. Sittin' On Top Of The World
  4. Worried About My Baby
  5. What A Woman!
  6. Poor Boy
  7. Built For Comfort
  8. Who's Been Talking?
  9. The Red Rooster (Rehearsal)
  10. The Red Rooster
  11. Do The Do
  12. Highway 49
  13. Wang-Dang-Doodle
  14. Goin' Down Slow
  15. Killing Floor

Customers Also Like