Genre: Pop Rock
Label: DOL
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Ike & Tina Turner The Soul Of Ike & Tina Turner Import 180g LP

Ike & Tina Turner

$17.99 $24.99
(You save $7.00 )
Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Debut Album On Deluxe Gatefold Edition Import 180g LP!

The Soul of Ike & Tina Turner is the debut album by Ike & Tina Turner, released on the Sue Records label in 1961. It's noted for the duo's debut hit single, "A Fool in Love" and for its modest follow-up singles, "I'm Jealous" and the top five R&B hit, "I Idolize You".

"A Fool in Love" is sometimes considered to mark the beginning of soul music. While Tina Turner did most of the lead vocals on the album, Ike Turner and Tina sung along to each other in the duets, "You Can't Blame Me" and "You're My Baby". The Artettes, a girl group Ike Turner had hired shortly after making Tina the lead singer of his band, was hired to sing background vocals on the album. Afterwards, Ike Turner changed their name to The Ikettes and they would continue to provide background vocals until the end of the Ike & Tina Turner Revue in the mid-1970s.

• 180g Vinyl
• Import
• Deluxe gatefold jacket

Side I:

1. I'm Jealous
2. I Idolize You
3. If
4. Letter From Tina
5. You Can't Love Two
6. I Had A Notion
Side II:
1. A Fool In Love
2. Sleepless
3. Chances Are
4. You Can't Blame Me
5. You're My Baby
6. The Way You Love Me

Customers Also Like