Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Interscope
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Imagine Dragons Evolve 180g LP

Imagine Dragons

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
2018 Grammy Award Nominee!
• Best Pop Duo/Group Performance: "Thunder"
• Best Pop Vocal Album: Evolve

Bold, Colorful Third Album On 180g Vinyl LP!
Featuring The Hit Song "Believer"!

Third studio album from the multi-platinum, Grammy Award-winning band Imagine Dragons.

"This record is very colorful," frontman Dan Reynolds tells PEOPLE Magazine. "Lyrically, I was in a really healthy headspace writing it, and then sonically we wrote from a more minimalistic approach." Reynolds describes Evolve as "an evolution of sound" for he and his bandmates, electric guitarist Daniel Wayne Sermon, drummer Daniel Platzman and bass guitarist Ben McKee.

"It's a step forward in that we peel back a lot of layers and are much more minimalistic," he says, comparing the lyrical content to their 2015 album, Smoke + Mirrors, which was "a very dark, introverted record." "All of it was looking in and this record was looking out and seeing the color and the beauty of the world, and then encapsulating it," he continues. "It was an evolution for the band, so we knew Evolve was a good title."

"Opening with 'I Don't Know Why,' a glitzy dance-rock song that nods at a disco past but exists in an EDM present, the record often rides along to a neon pulse. It's not that Imagine Dragons have abandoned the heavy-footed stomp they patented on 'Radioactive,' but they've threaded in busy, percolating electronic beats and give plenty of space to gilded keyboards. When the tempo is quick, the results are festival-friendly electro-rockers. When the tempo is slow, the results feel like a hybrid of Coldplay and Mr. Mister -- power rock ballads spiked with laser drums. As throwback as that sensibility may be, the band strives to be thoroughly modern, emphasizing rhythms and gargantuan hooks to tightly constructed compositions. Whenever the group tries a new sound -- pumping up 'Mouth of the River' with fuzz guitars or attempting a bit of rap-rock on 'Start Over' -- it feels not like experimentation but like a quick scan through a new music playlist. And that means Evolve feels very much like the digital Zeitgeist of 2017: good intentions aside, its bold, colorful textures elbow aside any notions of introspection or reflection." - Stephen Thomas Erlewine,

• 180g Vinyl LP
• Gatefold jacket

Side A:

1. I Don’t Know Why
2. Whatever It Takes
3. Believer
4. Walking The Wire
5. Rise Up
6. I’ll Make It Up To You
Side B:
1. Yesterday
2. Mouth Of The River
3. Thunder
4. Start Over
5. Dancing In The Dark

Customers Also Like