Genre: Pop Rock
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Ingrid Michaelson Everybody LP

Ingrid Michaelson

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Vinyl LP Reissue Featuring the Hit Single "Maybe"! Upbeat, Irresistible Tunes!

A New York-based indie-pop singer-songwriter, Ingrid Michaelson is known for being an independent artist and never signing to a major record label, despite achieving a large amount of popularity. In 2009, Michaelson released her fourth album, Everybody. Everybody debuted on #18 on the Billboard charts and received positive reviews for the album itself and also for the single "Maybe." Michaelson has stated that Everybody is "completely autobiographical, snapshots of my life." The main theme of the album, as stated by Michaelson, is "everybody wants to be loved."

"Everybody's strongest assets are its upbeat pop tunes. Michaelson has graduated from the coffeehouse to the concert hall, after all, and tracks like 'Soldier' -- with its deliberate phrasing and neo-military percussion -- aim for the cheap seats at the back of a venue... 'Everybody,' a campfire singalong fueled by strummed ukulele, could be the female answer to Jason Mraz's 'I'm Yours,' while 'Mountain and the Sea' is downright irresistible, its handclapped rhythm and buoyant chorus combining to create Michaelson's strongest song to date... Rarely does an independent album sound so assured, so polished, and so agreeable." - Andrew Leahey,


  • Vinyl LP
  • Made in CZ


  • Ingrid Michaelson, vocals, piano, ukulele, acoustic guitar, Rhodes, organ
  • Dan Romer, guitar, keyboards, accordion, mellotron, Rhodes, organ, acoustic guitar, ukulele, glock, drums, tambourine
  • Chris Kuffner, bass, double bass, electric guitar, mandolin
  • Elliot Jacobson, drums, bass, tambourine, shaker, clacks
  • Bess Rogers, electric guitar
  • Brandon Walters, electric guitar
  • Seth Faulk, conga
  • Ben Kalb, cello
  • Luke Cissell, violin
  • Todd Low, viola
  • Hirako Taguchi, violin
  • Olivier Manchon, violin
  • Mike Irwin, horns
  • Geoff Lewit, hand claps
  • Saul Simon McWilliams, hand claps
  • Selections

    Side A:

    1. Soldier
    2. Everybody
    3. Are We There Yet
    4. Sort Of
    5. Incredible Love
    6. The Chain

    Side B:

    1. Mountain And The Sea
    2. Men Of Snow
    3. So Long
    4. Once Was Love
    5. Locked Up
    6. Maybe

    Customers Also Like