Genre: Alternative
Label: Mute
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Inspiral Carpets The Beast Inside 2LP (Purple Vinyl)

Inspiral Carpets

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

Coming December 3, 2021 pre-order your copy today! Orders with both pre-order and in stock items will have all in stock items shipped immediately!

First Time On Vinyl Since 1991!
Pressed On Limited Edition Purple Double LP!

Originally released on 22nd April 1991, The Beast Inside was Inspiral Carpets' second record and reached #5 in the UK album charts, featuring the singles "Caravan" & "Please Be Cruel". This release sees The Beast Inside reissued on vinyl for the first time since its original release 30 years ago and will be housed in a widespine 12" sleeve on limited edition double 140g purple vinyl.


  • First Time on Vinyl in 30 Years
  • Limited Edition
  • Double Vinyl LP
  • Purple Vinyl
  • Widespine 12" Sleeve
  • Exclusive Bonus Track


Side A:

  1. Caravan
  2. Please Be Cruel
  3. Born Yesterday

Side B:

  1. Sleep Well Tonight
  2. Grip
  3. Beast Inside

Side C:

  1. Skidoo
  2. Niagara
  3. Mermaid

Side D:

  1. Further Away
  2. Dreams Are All We Have

Customers Also Like